We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in a room on the third floor. There is a elevator for this 3 storey hotel. The Elevator is quite old and would need to be refreshed, but it is still functional. The room was spacious with two double beds. The bathroom is separate at the back. The bath tub needs to be refreshed too.The heating was working to perfection even with the little noise of wall cracking. The room was quite, in 7 days I never had to complain about neighbours noise, the only noise I could hear was when people walked in front of the door. The room was cleaned every day and I think the wooden floor makes the difference. There was a flat TV, a Business chair but the internet speed was a disaster. It was not a High Speed Internet Access. For 7 days it was the same very slow connection.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midrangehoteltester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review about our property and staff. We are very proud of our new renovation and all that comes with it. Thank you very much for listing the new great amenties that await guests when they come to Red Roof Inn. We take pride in our service and try to make sure that all guests when they arrive feel confident, significant and delighted with Red Roof. Again thank you for the review and also for posting the pictures.

Have a great day
Carl Costagliola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 429 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This is the best value in Tinton Falls. If you're not on first floor you may have to walk a bit to get to your room. But 2nd level is always quieter than ground level so it's not a problem. Free coffee at front desk. Mattress was new! Only gripe: no ironing board, so iron your shirts before your trip. 9/10. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

For the price, a nice,clean spacious room with plenty of plugs for all of my electronics. Staff was helpful for things like places to eat and places to find gas early morning. Some of the amenitities like in room coffeemaker or iron were missing, but still a good value for the price point.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank HeavyEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Good afternoon and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay along with our newly renovated property. The new bedding and large flat screen TV's are just 2 of the many changes here at Red Roof Inn. Our Superior King room does in fact come with an in room coffeemaker along with a large desk area and and micro-fridge and micro-wave. All this and a king size bed. Again I would like to thank you for the nice review and please try remember Red Roof Inn in future travels. Ask for an upgrade to try the Superior King.

Thank you
Carl Costagliola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed in Red Roof Inns sporadically for 25 or so years, but Hurricane Sandy forced me and my two dogs into lengthier stays at this location and at the (wonderful) Lawrenceville, NJ location before, a month spent at each. The unique challenge that separates these hotels is that Tinton Falls *still* houses very many fellow Sandy evacuees, which presents many unique challenges for the staff (and us customers). The exemplary staff made up for these inherent issues and for the relatively smaller rooms by going above and beyond their job descriptions. Simply put, they made my stay more bearable. As I left, I told DONNA, ROZ and Mary that they were "saints" for putting up with customers' verbal abuse as they took out their frustrations about FEMA on them, irresponsibility with their dogs and general neediness...always with a smile and the utmost of professionalism. Donna could've gotten hit by a car while rescuing a dog which got loose, walked dogs as their owners worked during the day, and showed infinite patience and compassion, especially toward the needy elderly among us. I'm a RN and even I could not have demonstrated the level of patience I witnessed in this staff during this difficult time (this also includes Rita, Lou and the ever hospitable Manager, Carl). Lastly, as Joan Meme said, I cannot say enough positive things about the most exceptional person of all: ROZ in housekeeping. She has to be among the kindest, sweetest souls I have ever met in my life (and loved my pups). I hope there is some type of bonus or reward program given them at their corporate level because they certainly deserve it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiLynn040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Good afternoon and thank you so much for this fantastic review. As you are well aware this has been a challenge for everyone from the guests and to the staff here at Red Roof Inn. I am very proud of this team as during this time of need, professionalism in all duties with their job has been nothing short of fantastic and spot on. I know my staff takes great pleasure and pride in reading all of these reviews and I will make sure that they read this one also.
We all wish you the best of luck and by all means we will see each other again I am sure. Again if there is something else we can do for you in the future please do call.

Thank you once again,
Carl Costagliola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This place is perfect!!! Absolute zero issues - very clean, friendly staff, quiet, big room with very good beds, and close to the Parkway. We drove from PA to hunt fossil shark teeth at Shark River Park and stayed here overnight. For around $80 a night I didn't expect much other than problems, in fact I inspected the room & bedding before taking our luggage in. I couldn't believe it - - - this was better than places I've spent over twice that much a night for!!! Call ahead and make reservations - we did due to every hotel in the area full due to Sandy and they were turning people away at the front desk. This is a 5 star hotel, book here with confidence - that was no fluke.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lono007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Doug good morning and thank you for your stay with us and this nice review. I would first like to say that when you are coming back to the area again to fossil hunt please do call and ask to speak with me. There is a really nice area not far from here were dinosaur bones and shark teeth have been found. It is know to the locals but will pass it on to you for your next stay. Again thank you for this review and I am glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable time with us. The rooms which have been newly renovated I do agree with you are fantastic. The new large flat screen TV's and new flooring package is only the beginning. To end the day in one of our new Sealy beds puts the explanation mark on it. The next time you are out looking for fossils again please do call ahead and I will pass that information on to you. Merry Christmas and a safe and Happy New Year.

Carl Costagliola
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Tinton Falls when my house was destroyed by Hurricane Sandy. I was greeted by a very professional, caring staff who made my stay extremely comfortable. I highly recommend staying at this hotel because the friendly staff of Roz, Donna, Mary, Sheila and Carl will go above and beyond to make your stay a perfect one. Roz who is just the nicest person I have ever met, did an amazing job of cleaning my room to perfection! I was treated like royalty. When I returned back to my room it was meticulously cleaned, a perfectly made bed with fresh linens, clean towels in the bathroom and all new toiletries; all done on a daily basis by Roz who is a wonderful, caring individual who really loves her job. Roz always had a smile and a kind word to say. Roz is extremely professional, very friendly, and a hard working person who showed compassion and love for my blind dog who was staying with me. She made a special trip everyday after her shift ended to stop by and visit my dog who just loved cuddling up to her. She took time out of her own personal schedule to play with my dog and see if there was anything that she could do to help. I was so touched by her kindness. Donna who did many jobs, always multitasking, went out of her way to make sure I had everything that I needed to make my stay the best one ever. She provided me with all the necessary items to make my stay comfortable and feel like home. Donna always stopped by to see if there was anything more that she could get me or do for me. Donna is an amazing person who is very kind, caring and always smiling. She takes pride in her job and she always made sure everything was handled in the most efficient manner. Whenever she ended her shift, she would go out of her way to visit and see if my dog needed anything special. She really loves animals and it shows. Mary who worked the front desk during the day was sweet and kind and always made sure my reservation was updated and that I was taken care of and supplied with anything that I needed to make my stay a good one. Whenever I stopped in the lobby she greeted me with a smile, offered me fresh coffee and always had nice things to say. She was always smiling and she made sure I was enjoying my stay. Sheila who worked the front desk on the mid shift was very friendly, always smiling and very accommodating. She told me about restaurants near by and gave me directions to local places. She always made sure I had all the items I needed to make my stay as comfortable as possible. She informed me of any updates and provided me with any information regarding my hotel stay. This fantastic team is supervised by Carl, the Manager who treats his visitors as if they were his friends and family, going the extra mile to assure that everyone was taken care of and had everything that they needed to make their stay a happy and cozy one. I cannot say enough about this amazing staff and the excellent care that I was given during my stay. I would definitely return and highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needed a clean, friendly and safe place to stay. Thank you all for making my stay a very enjoyable one. I think of all of you as my new friends and I am thankful to have you in my life. Sincerely Joan and Meme

Room Tip: This hotel is very understanding of people and animals with special needs. They will go above and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Joan good morning and thank you so much for this review. Well it has been a very trying and hard time for all. Some more than others but as you know all guests here at Red Roof Inn are treated the same. That is, a friendly caring staff who truly cares for our guests, a clean room which has been newly renovated with many new items and a safe location with many attractions and retail in the area. Yes the beach is only 4 miles away as we all know. It has been a challenge to make sure all guests needs are met but believe we have done a fantastic job at this and at the same time be able to give the guests what little extras they need. Again Joan I am sorry for your lose and as I have stated in the past, brighter days are ahead and staying positive is key. Thank you very much and have a safe and happy holiday season.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

From the day I checked in at thr Red Roff Inn Tinton Falls NJ, with Mary, Carl, Sheila and most outstanding multi-tasking employee LOU was nothing short of supreme excellence. For me Lou and Mary were the finest assistants I have ever dealt with, and I have been in hotels around the world. Their kindness, friendliness, and so willing to make me feel at home couldnt have been finer.
Lou was the most efficent. No matter how many people were in the lobby waiting, Lou has the ability to make you feel that he is taking care of business. No matter what.
The housekeeping staff was the finest I have ever dealt with. The ladies were excellent with their skills. Roz, Rita and Ilsa were the ones that had me for cleaning. Nothing short of excellent and friendly.
And lastly was Donna, doing all the hotel mantainance. And when I say all I mean all. From picking up peoples cigarette butts to bringing a new pot of coffee as soon as you asked for it.. Nothing was to big or small for Donna.
This was one of my finest hotel stays and I highly recommend anyone to stay hear when they are in the general area.
P.S. All showed their love for my dog (Baby)

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor in the back of the hotel and I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njlisad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Lisa thank you very much for this review. As I have stated before we have all been through alot and knowing that my staff and Red Roof Inn were a big part in making this easy for all involved in a positive way is really nice. I can assure you that everyone on staff including myself will miss you conversation and stories we traded many times over a coffee in the morning. I wish you nothing but the best going forward and a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. It really does get better. Again thank you so much for this review and I will make sure the staff is aware that this has been written.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore

Address: 11 Center Plz, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9743
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn - Jersey Shore is a 2 star 119 rooms hotel renovated in 2012. Hotel is 100% smoke free, conveniently located off exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway and Routes 35 and 36. Hotel provides free parking on premises and has HDTVs in all rooms with premium and on demand channels. Red Roof Inn Jersey Shore accepts pets free of cost. Freeze, microwave, iron and hair dryer available in all Superior King rooms. Hotel provides free wireless internet and free local long distance phone calls. Local attractions are: Long branch beach - 5 miles Jersey Shore premium outlets - 3.5 Miles Monmouth Mall - 1.9 Miles Monmouth Park Horse racetrack - 4.2 Miles Jumping Brook Country Club - 4.5 Miles Monmouth University - 4.8 Miles Pier Village - 5.3 Miles Asbury Park Convention Hall - 5.8 Miles Monmouth Medical Center - 5.9 Miles Earle Naval Base - 10.7 Miles PNC Bank Arts Center - 11.2 Miles Six Flags Great Adventure - 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing