We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Westwood Motor Lodge

Westwood Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westwood Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thorofare
Treasure Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Poor service dirty rooms and noisy not the type of motel for family's the management only seems interested in taking your money and not about the quality of your stay overall I would say it is one of the worst places I have ever had the displeasure to stay in

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Director of Sales at Westwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have refreshed all rooms with new paint, bedding, flat screens and so much more. We have made lots of improvements at the hotel after we listened to all of our previous guests. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to see the New Westwood Motor Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just finished a week long stay here to visit family and had a very good experience staying here.
The area was very quiet, the room was clean, and any time I needed something from house-keeping they quickly responded. It was very hot outside, during my stay and the air conditioner in the room worked out great!
I would recommend staying here if you just need a quiet place to sleep and keep your things as you visit the sites of both Philadelphia and NJ.
I will be staying here again when I return for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Director of Sales at Westwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your great review and we are glad that we could host you while visiting the area. We have been improving all of the rooms and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Rooms with outside entrance, Friendly guest, lots of long term stays.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soubelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Director of Sales at Westwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are not a long term hotel anymore and we wish everyone to know that. We are recently remodeled and family friendly hosting guests on vacation and business trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2005

I live right down the street from here and even spend a night. it;s pretty clean, but it's noisy and there's always cops there.

  • Stayed June 2002
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Director of Sales at Westwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Since 2005 we are greatly improved and as we do realize the hotel's past issues, we have taken numerous steps to correct them. Please stay with us again and see that we are all new in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thorofare hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorofare
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Motor Lodge

Property: Westwood Motor Lodge
Address: Woodbury Terrace at Crown Point Road, Thorofare, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Thorofare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thorofare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westwood Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westwood Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing