We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average business class economy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thorofare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The hotel is rather shabby, but provides all the essentials for a budget minded business traveler. The room was very spacious and fairly clean, but the carpeting was old and stained, the toilet took forever to refill, and the beds were not the best quality. They do provide free wireless Internet access and a free continental breakfast that was minimal. There was no service to speak of, but who needs service if you are just seeking a cheap place to sleep. Location just off the interstate is great if you are in the area for business.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtouristcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

I have stayed at many Best Western's but this one by far was the worse. The bedding was dirty, rooms not cleaned, bathrooms were gross. You are better off using a truck stop to wash up in compared to staying at this hotel. Rooms were not cleaned until after 3pm in the afternoon. It was crazy and so not worth going there.Next time I rather stay in Philly and travel to Jersey instead of staying at a nasty hotel like this.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The hotel lobby smells like pee and the carpet is disgustingly filthy! There is mold in the bathrooms and the carpet corners are saturated with dirt. The stairwell hasn't been cleaned in years and the location is rather dark, secluded for people traveling alone. DON'T STAY HERE!!! CORPORATE NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE FILTH!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cran212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We saw this hotel from the highway and decided to stop on our way to Atlantic City. We we checked in the front desk guy was very nice and helpful with pointing out things in the area for food. The room we had was very clean and the pillows were awesome! The pool was the best tho, was very warm and releaxing to swim in. We enjoyed our stay very much! Will be back if we stay in this area!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

My flight was delayed in Philadelphia overnight and I needed a place to stay. Despite the rather expensive cab ride to the hotel everything about my stay at the property was excellent. The night shift worker was very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast in the morning had a lot to offer. The room and the hotel were both very clean. Overall my stay was very enjoyable and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in the area at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentflyer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western West Deptford Inn. It was quite, comfortable, and relaxing. The service was excellent and so was the free continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamrh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We stayed at this Best Western because we had received gift cards for Christmas. We needed a place just for the night as our flight was leaving early the next morning (we had to leave at 4:00 am). So I wasn't looking for much other than a clean bed to sleep in.
When we entered the room it smelled like fish and there was a large wet spot on the floor. The front desk gave me several towels to lay on the floor to "solve" the wet problem.
The king size bed was very comfortable. However, when we turned off the lights there was light coming in from the next room where the wall and the ceiling met. This was not a problem until around 12:30 in the morning when the guests next door came in from a wedding reception. I could hear everything that they were saying (some conversation very unsuitable for my 2 year old) as if there was an open door between our rooms. Actually there was basically an open window between our rooms. When I mentioned this to the front desk when we were checking out all they said was, "Sorry about that." I can't believe that people can stay here and sleep. It was definitely not worth what we were charged. If we hadn't used a gift card I would have requested a refund!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmitz2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorofare
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
13.7 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn

Address: 98 Friars Blvd, Thorofare, NJ 08086 (Formerly Best Western West Deptford Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Thorofare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thorofare
Price Range: $123 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Thorofare, New Jersey hotel with all the right amenities for business travelers and close to area attractions for leisure travelers. The Best Western West Deptford Inn is located in the Mid Atlantic Corporate Park and only minutes from Forest Park Corporate Center and Pureland Industrial Complex. For leisure travelers the West Deptford Inn is only minutes from the Historic District in Philadelphia, Wachovia Center, Lincoln Financial Field and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Deptford Hotel Thorofare
Best Western Thorofare
Thorofare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing