We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Red Carpet Inn(Gibbstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
252
98
37
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
98
37
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanvisiting familygreat place to staybreakfast barnew jerseybreakfast was excellentstaff was very friendly and helpfulsoccer tournamentfree breakfaststay there againoff the highwaythe entire staffvery nice staydonutshot breakfastbreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 409 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was a nice clean hotel for the price and the free breakfast was a plus in the morning when rushing to a early morning swim meet. I would definitely recommend this place and it was in close traveling distance to the Mall and some decent restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your nice review of our property. If you come to GCIT for a swim meet next year, I hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here for a 2 day swim meet for our son. Our team had a group rate so we decided to stay here. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very clean, new bathrooms and comfortable beds. We would stay here again next year if we come back for this particular swim meet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for writing a review. I hope to see you for the swim meet next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

great stay very nice room and fair price. We called around a few places to get price quotes and Dan was very nice. We had previously stayed at the Holiday inn before and it was a horrible experience. The best western had a nice clean area and even provided you with a local map for food

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the nice things you said about the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I like the location of the best western close to the city of woodbury restaurants and clubs, east access of route 295 and signs well posted to get to the hotel. I used to live in West Deptford many years ago and always like to go to the little restaurant and bar inside the hotel, I was sad to see that the bar closed, maybe in the near future it will be open again. A very enjoyable stay,with my best friends Jeff and Ruth

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

I really appreciate your review, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to visit family. We were late due to very bad weather but the receptionist did everything she could to deliver a great stay, even telling us where we could get a meal. Room, very tired and run down, not what we expected in a Best Western. Fantastic breakfast with good choices, tho the room it was (self served) in was very dark and gloomy. On checkout, same receptionist (Nicole) went out of her way to help us, even letting us use her personal phone to help us resolve a car reservation issue. What a gem she is. If it's just a bed one need's this hotel works.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank msjag48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that Nicole was able help you out, and I will let her know about the nice things that you said about her. We just finished renovating the guest bathrooms last year and will be working on the lobby and grounds this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews