We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick another hotel! Please!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thorofare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

One of the closest BW next to Philadelphia. Chose this because of proximity and lower price than the BW in Philadelphia. Thought we would sacrifice distance for price! Unfortunately we sacrificed too much! For the price we paid I expected a little bit more. This BW is old!!! It needs an update! The rooms are uncomfortable and so are the beds. The pillows are slightly smelly. The sausage in the breakfast bar is over cooked. I ended up just eating the eggs and bread (healthier for me). Next time I will shell out the extra $ and stay in Philadelphia.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KCFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I wish you had informed us of your problems when you were here, so that we could have resolved them and made your stay an enjoyable one. If you could please contact me so that I could get some more information on your stay, I would appreciate it. Dan Chycota 856-848-4111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 363 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had the pleasure of an overloaded weekend for the last Saturday night of the year. This hotel made it all come together nicely. The high quality bathroom greatly exceeded my expectations and was definitely a surprise. The room was also very clean. We had a late arrival and was pleased with the security and ultra fast check in. All went smoothly. All staff was nice. The breakfast was very good and the hours better than average. It was a little twisty-turny getting into the lot but I believe it adds to the security of the location too. Would be my first choice for a similar trip. It was a very good value.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which worked well for the late arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Roy, thank you for your comments and review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel was very nice, spacious rooms, great atmosphere and definitely a place I would stay and recommend for the price. Its conveniently located not too far from Philadelphia which made the trip much more enjoyable. The rooms have a microwave and refridgerator in them which was nice. Its wheelchair friendly whereas I didn't need a handicapped room for my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found everything accessible by wheelchair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Needed a placed to stay after a concert. Upon checking in, the woman I dealt with wasn't very friendly; even unfriendlier to my roommate upon her arrival. Coffee maker in our room did not work. Cleaning woman, knocked and asked did we need cleaning service ... we just arrived; aren't the rooms noted on a chart?????

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank VirtuousWoman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at my hotel. I am very sorry about the problems you had with my desk clerk. I have gone over this with her and showed her how she could have handled the situation better. I will be checking to make sure she is friendly to everyone. And housekeeping has replaced the coffee maker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have searched for a nice hotel that was in a decent area and not to expensive and this hotel was perfect! The room was clean, the hotel staff was friendly and many choices of breakfast items (both hot and cold). I would highly recommend this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We really enjoy reading good reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel while on business for 13 years. Consistent good service, value, and comfort. Close to the interstate and dining. Philadelphia is within a 30 minute drive. County park located along the Delaware River is nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I would also like to that you for being a loyal guest with us for the past 13 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I've been spending 4 nights here every year for 6 years. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The personnel is very helpful. This hotel sits between Wilmington DE and Philadelphia PA with rates considerably lower. Access to public transportation makes it easy to get to New Jersey and Philidelphia. Highway to Atlantic City, one hour via highway, is easy. There are restaurants nearby some within walking distance. Good value

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I really appreciate the review, especially from someone like yourself who has been coming here for so many years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorofare
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
13.7 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn

Address: 98 Friars Blvd, Thorofare, NJ 08086 (Formerly Best Western West Deptford Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Thorofare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thorofare
Price Range: $122 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Thorofare, New Jersey hotel with all the right amenities for business travelers and close to area attractions for leisure travelers. The Best Western West Deptford Inn is located in the Mid Atlantic Corporate Park and only minutes from Forest Park Corporate Center and Pureland Industrial Complex. For leisure travelers the West Deptford Inn is only minutes from the Historic District in Philadelphia, Wachovia Center, Lincoln Financial Field and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Deptford Hotel Thorofare
Best Western Thorofare
Thorofare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing