We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAVE LUNCH HERE”
Review of Tenafly Diner

Tenafly Diner
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Tenafly
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
921 reviews
623 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 936 helpful votes
“HAVE LUNCH HERE”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My attorney lives here and he and I have had great breakfasts as well as great lunches. This is a cut above most diners. the food is clean, well prepared, and serves promptly. Sometimes a wait, but stay you wont't regret it
Jeremy T

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    37
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kids were asking for us to go back”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We enjoyed a very yummy breakfast! The next morning the kids were asking us if we could go back again for breakfast and saying how they wished we had a diner like that at home. Very helpful staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast every Saturday after church”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place is awesome !!!! We arrive with 3 - 10 people and we are expected and greeted with big smiles and heelos from the management , the wait staff and even some of the busboys we have come to know. After eating there these past 3 years they have not screwed up our orders once that I know of . I highly recommend everyone to try the Tenafly Diner . If you do you will keep coming back like we do !!! Oh and great coffee !!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheWeTourUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good diner food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Family had dinner here one night. Came because of the TA rating. Can tell it's a local favorite. Wife had Philly cheese sub. OK..I had the Classic Rueben. Since I was in NJ/NY area I would get the real deal. Right? It came open face without dressing, Not what I expected. It was good food nonetheless. Still recommend as a place for good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We've been going to this diner for years and have never been disappointed. This is the only restaurant that always serves my medium rare burger perfectly cooked. My husband enjoys the cranberry mayo served with the turkey burger.
The diner is clean and the service is quick and attentive. Many of the waiters have been there for years.
I certainly would recommend a stop if you are in the area. And if you live nearby sign up for their Reward Card. It's free and when you hit $300 you'll receive a $25 coupon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenafly Diner also viewed

 

Been to Tenafly Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing