We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great location with easy access to New York. Bus picks up and drops off on the hour right at the hotel. I regularly travel to Teaneck and always stay in this hotel since 2002. Hotel staff are friendly and always there to help!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LoveBear168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Your continued loyalty to the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe is very much appreciated! Thank you for continuing to make us your home away from home and we are delighted to have you as part of our family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 622 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was my quick business trip so I did not get to use too many facilities (pool, spa etc) at the hotel. But one thing was very very evident across- very friendly and helpful staff. They make you feel special. Be it front desk or room service or the phone attendant. They are very helpful and friendly and go extra mile to make you feel special and comfortable during the stay. Special mention of Frontdesk Manager Marco!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing these comments about our amazing team and I will be certain to recognize Marcos for his efforts to make your stay memorable. There is no question that exceptional service can make a difference and I am so proud of how our team delivered upon your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Bergenfield for 10 years to visit family and this was our first time staying at this Marriott and there is no question, we will stay here from now on. The rooms were quite, spacious and the service was top notch. We stayed for two night and came back for our last night. Perfect!

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We are thrilled you have decided to call the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe your new home! Thank you for providing this outstanding feedback and we will look forward to seeing you during the next family visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Very friendly staff greets you when you arrive. Lobby was spacious with different options to grab something to eat. Room was large and very clean. Bed and pillows was very comfortable.
Concierge lounge was small but food was good. Again, staff was friendly.
Location of this hotel is great. Literally seconds of Route 80 in Teaneck, it is less than 5 minutes from GW bridge. Great location if you want to go to a Yankee game or a Jet/Giant game.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased to read our location worked well for both trips into NYC along with easy access to each of the outstanding sports venues. Our team is passionate about their ability to deliver genuine hospitality and I will be sure to recognize them for their efforts to make yours memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We chose Glenpointe Marriott as our base hotel for our daughters wedding . The entire staff could not have been nicer . They helped us in coordinating a fabulous rehearsal reception Friday night with delicious food , great bar , and very friendly attentive service . We had almost 100 people attend and everyone raved about the evening . We had booked 50-70 rooms for the weekend and had no complaints .
The facility was terrific with a great lobby , and the use of a full fitness center with a pool . There is a direct bus from the hotel to midtown NYC in 20 minutes .
The Sunday brunch was also spot on and a wonderful way to conclude the weekend , 115 people attended and loved it .
The sales staff was easy to work with and they did their utmost to ensure all our guests were well taken care of. Their current chef also made sure the food was delicious and that we were happy with all our events , they all met and exceeded our expectations .
They are starting room reservations soon , we were able to look at the new model rooms and they are excellent .
Our family would highly recommend Glenpointe Marriott for hosting events and accommodations .

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Scotty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for allowing the Teaneck Marriott Family to be part of your daughter's very special day! I know we worked through many details together along the way and am so pleased to learn how wonderful everything turned out. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our entire team and we will look forward to being part of future anniversary celebrations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Excellent hotel, with a great location!The only disappointment was that the swimming pool is not part of the hotel, but belongs to a fitness center in the same building, and had very restrictive hours for kids. We didn't realize that while booking. But at check-in, the front desk manager, Victoria, was very apologetic about the confusion, and sent some treats to our room that evening. The next morning, Evelyn, the FDM that day, also came and apologized to us and comped out breakfast that day! The fitness center, which treats hotel guests as members, was top notch, with a very well equipped gym, exercise classes, a sauna, a steam room, and of course, the pool. Unfortunately, the pool is open to kids only for 2-3 hours in the afternoon on weekdays, and we were always in NYC at that time.
Going to NYC was really convenient, with a bus making it's last stop right next to the hotel every 20 minutes, and a ride into the Port Authority Bus Terminal of about 20 minutes.
All in all, a great experience at the hotel, and I would have given it 5 stars if it had its own pool!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and got one on the 3rd floor, away from the elevators, and facing some tr...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

I enjoyed meeting everyone upon your departure and was pleased to learn of the positive interactions you had with both Victoria and Evelyn. It sounds like our location was perfect for you to spend some time in NYC while also being able to explore the Teaneck area. I am sorry for any inconveniences caused as we do rely on the adjacent Glenpointe Spa for guest access to their pool that can only occur at very specific times, unlike their expansive gym facility which is available from early morning to late in the evening. We look forward to hosting your family for many more getaways in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is fine - a typical Marriott. It's clear the lobby was just renovated - modern, very nice. The rooms, on the other hand, are disappointing. They are very dated, a tad dirty, and screaming for a renovation. Hopefully, they are next.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclarkebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for expressing areas of opportunity from your most recent stay. I am very sorry for the inconveniences we caused and can assure you this type of experience is not indicative of how we deliver on a daily basis. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further and can be reached in the office at 201-928-2064.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teaneck
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
469 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666-6702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Price Range: $162 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. Ft. Of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott's signature bedding and stylish decor. Guests can maintain an active lifestyles with cardio equipment and free weights, or they can unwind as they relax in the onsite Spa at Glenpointe. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing