We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Smelled smoke in the room and they were to put an ozone machine in when we were gone but did not. They forgot.

The personnel were friendly and very helpful.

Not many great restaurant choices nearby.

It is more of a wedding factory and very busy on the weekends

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I am very sorry to hear we failed to deliver the ozone machine as requested and deeply disappointed your room had an odor upon arrival. All Marriott Hotels and Resorts in North America are non-smoking, so we do our best to ensure this policy is maintained; however, it is clear we missed identifying this with your particular room. Thank you for the kind words about our "Brilliant Hosts" being friendly and very helpful, as I will be certain to share your feedback with the team. If you would like to review your experiences in further detail, please feel free to contract me at keith.shopnick@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    181
    52
    19
    15
See reviews for
124
93
15
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed at. They seem to genuinely care and I thoroughly enjoyed staying there. I have returned and I plan on returning the next time I go to New Jersey. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for providing this feedback and for your continued loyalty to the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we will look forward to seeing you on that next trip to Northern NJ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel because it was a short drive to Met Life Stadium. However, the next stay will be because this Hotel has an amazing staff of people working there ...they genuinely care about their guests. At check-in, Betsy, greeted us with a smile and accommodated our request for a refrigerator in our room. Although we had some issues with our fridge not working, both Betsy and the manager, Victoria, personally visited our room and brought us a new one. They were both wonderful and even replaced the yogurts that had spoiled...in addition to providing us with free breakfast in the morning , due to the inconvenience we had experienced. I also received a personal note under my door from Betsy apologizing again - Love that personal touch !
On top of this, when my husband became ill, the night crew was so caring and helped my husband get the needed medical attention. Roger and Donovyn were wonderful ! They both signed a card along with the entire night crew and put it under our door sending us well wishes and that they were so glad that my husband was feeling better. Amazing !! I would completely recommend
this hotel. On top of the excellent customer service, the rooms were nice and spacious, the bed was so comfortable, and the food we ate at the hotel was delicious. We will be returning !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anais E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you in person and once again, I am pleased to hear everything turned out OK with your husband. Your kind words about the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe team are very much appreciated and each of the individuals mentioned have been recognized for their efforts to display such genuine care. We will look forward to seeing you back same time next year, if not even sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We reserved 5 rooms for my family from of a larger block that we arranged for guests who were coming from outside the New York area to attend my daughter's wedding in Teaneck. We spoke to and emailed the hotel sales department multiple times over the course of the 6 months leading up to the wedding. We confirmed numerous times that we would have the Executive Suite for 2 nights (even specified in our contract with Marriott). When my wife and daughter arrived the night before the wedding, they were told the Executive Suite had been given to someone else since they were a day late (not what was written in the contract, but my wife didn't have it with her, although at that point we were not going to evict the other people). They were told there were no other rooms available in the hotel, but were then given a room on the conceirge floor.
I arrived the next day and checked in with Reno, the front desk manager. I told him about the problem the night before. We went through each of the other rooms and pre-checked in the other guests. Reno was very professional.
The breakfast we had arranged for our guests the next day went off flawlessly and I must complement the staff person (whose name I do not know) who helped set up the room and made sure everything went off smoothly.
If it weren't for the problem with the Executive Suite I would have rated the Marriott Glenpointe higher. The property is easily accessible from Manhattan, has a very large parking lot, a huge lobby, and nicely appointed rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElvisMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
First and foremost, Congratulations on the wedding! We are truly sorry to hear of the confusion with the room assignments upon arrival and I have researched further to better understand why this occurred. This is certainly not the way we intended for your celebrations to start and I would welcome the opportunity to express my sincerest apologies in person. I can be reached at keith.shopnick@marriott.com or 201-928-2064. Thank you for allowing us to part of this very special day and I am grateful to know Reno along with our entire Food and Beverage team delivered upon a much improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Having stayed in many Marriott's over the years, I believe this one has taken customer service initiatives to the next level. The check in was effortless. All employees I came into contact with appeared sincere.
I only stayed 2 nights, and attended a conference on 1 day. The attention to detail in the conference room was good - and buffet food for attendees was excellent.
Technology was extremely good from the audio to the video arrangements making for great presentations in one of the ballrooms.
Great, convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent conference! Our 'Brilliant Hosts' strive to ensure an excellent and productive experience with every event we host. Your comments about our team's genuine guest service initiatives, the quality of food and how the technology made for a great presentation have all been communicated with the respective recognition. We thank you for choosing the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe and look forward to many more visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Glenpointe Marriott several times before this, and will most certainly stay there again. When you consider the fact that it costs at a minimum three times as much to stay anywhere in midtown Manhattan, and the 15 minute trip to and from the Port Authority Bus Terminal on the #167 bus (stops right at the hotel) is $4.25 each way ($1.90 for seniors), there is no reason to consider anything more. However, add the fact that the Glenpointe Marriott offers ample open parking in a safe location and accepts AAA on many dates (for further room rate reductions). There are interesting food options locally on Cedar Lane in Teaneck (keeping in mind that most of them are kosher and closed Friday night and during the day on Saturday) as well as recently renovated movie theater. There are numerous shopping in malls in Paramus as well (note that there is no sales tax on clothing in NJ).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
The Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe provides easy access into NYC with express NJ Transit bus access directly behind the property, while our local area offers many fantastic local options for dining, shopping and exploring. Thank you for highlighting your experiences and I am excited to know you have been able to take full advantage of these sights. Your continued loyalty is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels, motels, inns etc. over the years. Fromthe USA, Canada, Europe...I must say that once of the most pleasant experiences and stays that I can recall, was my recent stay at your Glenpointe Marriott. From the smiling faces, to the superb meals, everthing was top self..and the cherry on the sundae was the return of my sisters "lost" jacket, right before our departure! The staff accomodated our every need, and we had a large group for breakfast!! Nothing was a problem, and the warmth that everyone exuded was such a pleasant change from the indifference I have experienced lately. Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: our group had rooms on the 8th, 9th, and 14th floor..they were all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
These are simply fantastic comments and I am most appreciative of your time to submit this feedback for our team to see. It was a pleasure having you and your group as our guests! I am pleased to learn your jacket was returned prior to departing and am excited to read how our outstanding associates made your experience one of the best in the history of your travels. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teaneck
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Property: Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666-6702
Location: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. Ft. Of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott's signature bedding and stylish decor. Guests can maintain an active lifestyles with cardio equipment and free weights, or they can unwind as they relax in the onsite Spa at Glenpointe. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing