We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Capri(Little Ferry)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
394
228
73
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
228
73
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancettam clubthe concierge loungefitness centergw bridgenew jerseybusiness hotelport authorityroom servicebreakfast buffetnorthern njhigh floornyc arearooms are largebusiness tripvisit nycnj transit bus
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 742 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We flew in to LGA to purchase a car in NJ and decided to spend a couple extra days touring NYC. Since we had a car and didn't really want to navigate Manhattan, the Teaneck Marriott was the perfect solution, offering free parking as well as a 'tour nyc' package that included breakfast and round trip bus tickets for 2 into the Times' Square area. We were treated like VIPs the moment we entered the main lobby. The front desk staff welcomed us at the door and walked us up to the desk to guide us through check in. Our room was spacious and clean, per Marriott standards, and the hotel felt safe, quiet and comfortable. The buffet breakfast, included in our package was most excellent, with all the fresh items well layed out and perfectly prepared. Again, the staff was absolutely first class. Each and every time we encountered someone associated with the hotel, we were impressed by professional attitudes, and a genuine concern for our comfort and satisfaction. The bus passes included with our package were also quite a treat. A comfortable 23 minute express into the city made the commute enjoyable since we didn't have to worry about parking and fighting traffic. Busses run several times per hour late into the night, so there was lots of flexibility with our return to the hotel.
Overall, I would rate this as one of the best experiences I've had with a hotel booked purely on other TA reviews. We might prefer to stay in town at some future visit, but given our needs with parking and budgets, this was the perfect solution, and we didn't feel like we missed out on anything.

Room Tip: our room was off the main elevator lobby in a quiet wing. we did not see or hear any other guests.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inca99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review! It makes us very proud to know that we are giving our guests top notch service and that our accomodations are comfortable. Our hotel is the perfect location for those such as yourself that want a great alternative to staying in the city. The transportation to and from NYC is a wonderful convenience and completely hassle-free. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you with us again!

Warm Regards,


Doug S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I really liked this Marriott very much. It's located just a 20 min bus ride into Port Authority in Manhattan which was so convenient for our group. I come to NY twice a year and I am always on a look out on where to stay and hassels of parking in the city deter me all the time. From now on, I am coming here for free parking, great full gym and pool facilities and great service. The room I had was very spacious and beds were so comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afreed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great customer service.. The location and convience to travel to NY was fantastic.. Bus stop is located right on hotel property.. Very friendly staff.. Delicious breakfast buffet!! Worth every penny!! Definitely staying here from now on when traveling to New York!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinabobina213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Extremely happy that you had such a great stay! We thank you for your business and hope that we can be your preferred destination when in the area. The Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe is the best option right outside of NYC. Our location is prime for getting in and out of the city with ease. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Doug S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We and the family stayed at the Marriott for our wedding. The accommodation quality was great, and the gym is awesome. The staff we met during the stay were awesome. Rain meant our 1st choice photo location was off, and the hotel stepped in at the last minute and let us use the hotel to take our wedding photos. The nearby atrium weren't so accommodating, kicking bride and groom in full wedding attire out because it was against their policy, but that was hardly the hotel's fault. The family breakfast the next morning was superb, and the service was great too. Definitely going back for breakfast again! The one downer was things didn't go so well in the mechanics of the booking - bookings that were meant to have linked rooms didn't, that were meant to be under our credit card weren't, and there was a scare when they realized they didn't have the bride and groom's suite booked, but they fixed all that pretty quick. Overall, they helped make the day a day to remember for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilac123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Weddings are wonderous events that are memorable and are shared for years to come. I am so glad that we could be a part of your memories and that you can walk away with a positive outcome. Despite some hiccups I am glad that we were able to provide you with the accomodations and the service that you expected. We here at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe do our very best to make sure that each and every guest have a great stay. Thank you for trusting us with such a momentus time in your life and on behalf of our entire team congrats! Please come join us again for a stay and we will be sure to offer you the very best service.

Cheers!

Doug S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights to travel to Northern NJ and spend day trip to Manhattan. Hotel is located right off the I-95 Exit for Teaneck, minutes away. This facility is older but renovations underway. Rooms were clean and service was 1st rate (it’s a Marriottl). Had HD television in room. Recommend booking rooms with the breakfast included. Buffet was fresh, had a lot of variety and healthful. Tried the dinner menu one nite and had a great cheese burger and fries (off the menu) for reasonable price. Menu items are prepared with care, tasteful, and came in good portions. Business center was undergoing renovation so only Internet avail in the lobby. Hotel is adjacent to a health spa/gym, with full weights/treadmills/mat room/spin room and swim pool. NJ commuter bus across the street allows for 20 min ride to the NY Port Authority. (Taxi to Manhatten is approx. $62). By staying at this location, one saves big dollars vs a hotel in Manhattan and access to the freeway for quick drive into New York and points north. Located in quiet residential area with the Marriott name for service, quality and value.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors give nice views of area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler20850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Another great review! We get so excited to see guests that really value our location and the services that we offer at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe. We take pride in offering our guests the best option right in the backyard of NYC. We are especially glad that you had a wonderful dining experience at our newly renovated Pancetta Regional Kitchen + Wine Bar; featuring variety and reasonable pricing. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we hope to have you with us again very soon! Many of our traveling guests enjoy our location and take advantage of its proximity to New York City. Our guest rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us and for your awesome review!

Sincerely,


Doug S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews