We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, spacious room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We visited family in Upstate N.Y. for most of our vacation, but decided to book a hotel for one night (close to Manhatten) so we could enjoy a full day and night close to the city. We (family of 4), decided to stay at the Teaneck Marriott because of it's close proximity to Manhatten. We arrived at approx. 9 am and had planned to check our bags since our room wouldn't be ready until 3 or 4 pm, however, since they had a room available, we were given an early check-in. Bonus! Parking was complimentary so we parked the car for the day and grabbed the 167 Jersey transit bus (which stops right outside the hotel) and goes express into Manhatten's Port Authority (near Times Square)... It's a short 20 minute ride over the George Washington Bridge. Our 3rd floor bedroom had two double beds and was very comfortable and quite spacious. Although we did not spend much time in our room, anytime we needed anything, extra towels, blanket, etc., the service was friendly and prompt. We enjoyed this property and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianVacationer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattlahiff, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

We enjoy this forum because we are able to get the feedback from our guests and are also able to respond. I take great pleasure in knowing that my team is working arduously to make our guests have an enjoyable experience. Here at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe we take pride in our hotel and we try to constantly improve our service. Please join us again in the future when you're in the area. Thank you for your kind comments and for staying with us.

Sincerely,


Matt Lahiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 629 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for family trip to see NYC. Family in NJ suggested this location and we are so glad. Clean, large, very nice room with view of NYC skyline. Had a fridge which was convenient. Buses to Port Authority Bus Terminal run from early am to after midnight. Used room service and had good meals both times. Great alternative to staying in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MABOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The public areas and the room are well kept and very clean. The room is a good size too! Air conditioning worked well and was quiet. Bathroom was very clean, but had poor ventilation so it got pretty damp in there after a shower. There was a vent but it was either broken or insufficient. The decor in the room was perhaps a bit dated but everything worked well and I understand room rehabs are about to begin. Internet (extra charge) was excellent (nowhere near the 2500K promised speed, but excellent nonetheless, >1000K). The hotel also seems to treat Marriott Rewards members very well.

Bus transportation to midtown and uptown NYC is right outside the Spa entrance of the hotel. A good alternative to driving.

I was charged for two bottles of water I did not use. The charges were removed from the bill when I brought it to their attention. That was a disappointing end to a very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattlahiff, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We take great pleasure in knowing that you have had such a positive experience at our hotel. We are proud that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. Our location is prime for accessing New York City and our spacious rooms are one of our great features. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,


Matt Lahiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Typical business Marriott. Room was clean and nice but nothing special. Bathroom felt like a motel. Buffet breakfast very good. Best thing about this hotel was you can catch a bus to NYC right outside the door so you don't need to drive to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattlahiff, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will join us again in the future. Should you want to share with me any additional comments please feel free to contact me at gm@marriottteaneck.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

During a recent trip to NYC, stayed here to avoid the $60 overnight parking fee in Manhattan. What a great decision! Free parking; beautifully furnished room; gorgeous view of NYC; MINI-FRIDGE in room (contrary to previous posting). Concierge floor. Definitely would recommend. Only took us twenty minutes to buzz over the GW Bridge and arrive in Manhattan. Can also go through the Lincoln Tunnel, or better yet, park at Secaucus Junction and take the NJ Transit train to Penn Station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank undercoverone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I get it: The property is conveniently located and affordable for the area. But for a Marriott, it stinks. The only reason I didn't rate it "terrible" is because the staff are so friendly. The service is inconsistent at best; the food, even with the new restaurant, leaves MUCH to be desired; the rooms are indifferently cleaned--the person here who found his room clean clearly never took his shoes off in the room; the wireless works only about half the time; the TV blacks out randomly; and everything in the hotel is shabby. But the worst part is that customer concerns are a low priority, if indeed they are a priority at all. I am not sure where my next Teaneck stay will be, but it won't be here. I travel more than 50% of the time for business, and if this property is consistent in anything it's in the ability to disappoint across the board.

Room Tip: if there is a good room in this hotel, i have never stayed in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boosnout I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
100 Frank W Burr Boulevard
Teaneck, New Jersey 07666
USA
(201) 836-0600 is a fantastic place to stay for all occasions. IT is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. This Marriott hotel is situated 15 to 20 minutes from downtown Manhattan and great shopping. Surprisingly, it is situated in a very quiet area yet close to the hustling and bustling of Manhattan and 25 minutes away from Jersey City. The hotel is grand with spacious and elegant lobby. Spacious parking lot, beautifully furnished rooms with all the bells and whistles, and wonderful staffs. I stayed twice at this hotel with my family and they still love it and cannot wait for the next visit. I went shopping in Manhattan via the public transit that cost $10 round trip per person right from the doorstep of the hotel; I visited friends 10 minutes away, and I also attended a family re-union in Jersey City.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a bar fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teaneck
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
487 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666-6702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Price Range: $162 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. Ft. Of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott's signature bedding and stylish decor. Guests can maintain an active lifestyles with cardio equipment and free weights, or they can unwind as they relax in the onsite Spa at Glenpointe. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing