We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heaven for veggie's”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Veggie Heaven

Veggie Heaven
Ranked #3 of 123 Restaurants in Teaneck
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
east rutherford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“heaven for veggie's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've been eating here for year's. Most of the food is delicious. But when we go, we have to ignore the fact it's probably not the healthiest vegetarian fare. They use a lot of sugar to sweeten the sauces, and don't make mention whether or not they use GMO ingredients. So, we make this place a treat, since it's the tastiest and easiest menu to choose from around in my opinion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ewwww and never again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to this restaurant because we had seen some good reviews on Facebook. but after trying it myself I thought that the food was horrible. I had a veggie burger that was as hard as an old steak it also did not have any flavor. I don't even remember what my husband had it was some sort of a wrap and it was just disgusting I will never ever go back this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank QUEENLATINA6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Healthy Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Well prepared and flavorful and you would never know you were not eating meat. It is consistently good and impressive.

Helpful?
Thank Gourmand101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for my birthday dinner and what a perfect choice! The atmosphere is unpretentious, the service is friendly (as we were leaving the guy at the sushi bar called out to alert us that my son had left his jacket behind), and the food was scrumptious: everything was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The broth in the soup that came with my entree was so good that I finally just upended the bowl and drank it. I will definitely go back ad it was hard to choose just one entree from so many options!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
388 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Excellent! And I'm not a vegetarian.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

had dinner here last night and it was fantastic. the food was fresh and tasty and the service was very friendly. would have never known the "chicken" wasn't chicken! i actually preferred it to our regular chinese restaurant.
enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veggie Heaven also viewed

 

Been to Veggie Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing