We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Bridgeport June 2014 Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Claremore, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Hampton Bridgeport June 2014 Stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

When we first went to book at Bridgeport Hampton, they were full. We were so disappointed because this IS our favorite Hampton. Just before our trip we were informed of a cancellation. Our mood was immediately elevated! Yes, the facilities are extremely nice, including recent updates to the Lobby and beyond, but it's the people that make a stay here EXTRA special! From the manager, Jeanne, to staff such as Justine, Erica and beyond, we feel SO welcome whenever we stay at this Hampton. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello Alex,

It is always such a pleasure to see a loyal guest such as yourself write an amazing review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoy your time with us and appreciate all the things the staff here does. We hope to continue to wow you with our hotel and friendly customer service. Thank you again for your review. We will see you on your next trip to the area.


Yours Truly,

David Zabel Jr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    96
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
99
59
18
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Old building, but lobby and non-room areas have been nicely remodeled. Room had a spot where drywall had come off and wasn't repaired. Bathroom vent looked like it had never been cleaned or replaced, and while the carpet was apparently new, the front door of the room wouldn't close on its own as it would become stuck on the carpet. Closet door would not open or close correctly because of the carpet. The room/bathroom were clean and the staff was extremely friendly, but the room needed some touch-up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello William J,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a few difficulties during your stay with us. I hope next time you are in town you will choose us and allow us to show you we can do better. Once again thank you for your review of our hotel.


Yours truly

David Zabel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

in a bind? need a good value for your money? check this place out. newly renovated hampton in with updated fixtures and furnishings. also offers a fairly decent breakfast with hot items like oatmeal, eggs, and sausage. not much in the immediate area in the way of shopping or restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Malika,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay. I hope in the future you will be our guest again.


Truly yours
David Zabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are used to Hampton Inns you won't be disappointed. Minor complaint that used soap was removed but none left to replace it and bath tissue not restocked, leaving us to fetch some from front desk. Relatives in another room had an issue with the heavy closet door coming off the hinges, maintenance supposedly repairing it, and next morning door falling off again nearly causing serious injury. Front desk comped their room, but lucky it wasn't worse.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wj5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello,

I am truly sorry to hear about the incidents you had when staying at our hotel. I do apologize for any problems you encountered while here. I hope in the future you will try us again so we can show you that you woun't want to stay anywhere else.

Truly yours
David Zabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Easy access from exit 2 on the Jersey Turnpike. Very clean, wonderful continental breakfast and right next door to Wawa for filling up on gas and more coffee!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Mary N,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.



Yours Truly

David Zabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean, large parking lot, great breakfast. A WaWa next door so you can get gas, sandwiches, drinks, soups, entrees-all at a reasonable price This is a very convenient, clean hotel with very nice staff Everyone is helpful, friendly and make you feel welcome

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Diana B,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will return to us next time you are in our area.


Yours Truly

David Zabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went to NJ and Philadelphia for family business, and needed to stay the night. I was worried about our safety in some of the areas nearby. This hotel was very nicely decorated and very comfortable, plus we felt safe and in a great location - close to the interstate with restaurants within a block or two. (A great pub - The Village Pub - nearby). The staff were very friendly and helpful, as well. We enjoyed our visit very much and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Beverly151

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope when you are in the area again you will be our guest.

Truly yours

David Zabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Swedesboro Philadelphia
10.5 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
10.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Address: 2 Pureland Dr, Swedesboro, NJ 08085-1762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport is conveniently located just minutes from the Pureland Office Complex in Swedesboro, NJ. Our hotel provides every guest with a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Explore many historic Swedesboro area attractions, which are steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport Hotel Swedesboro
Hampton Inn Swedesboro
Swedesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing