We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Hampton Bridgeport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Wonderful and welcoming staff greet you in a way that makes you feel special. Great choices for breakfast from the complimentary breakfast buffet. We feel at home when staying here and always leave looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hello ALex,

First let me say thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you look forward to staying with us time and time again. We love our loyal repeat guest's, I hope on your next trip to the area you will be more than pleased. With the same great accomodations and customer service that this hotel as shown you.

Yours in Hospitality
David Zabel
Director of sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 349 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hampton Inn is a very good choice when I travel. The hotels are comfortable, clean, and luxurious for the price; which is very reasonable. There locations all over which are easily accessible. The complimentary breakfast, internet access, and pool are also great perks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shuayd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Consistent issues with room entry. Just about every key rarely worked. Never could just insert key and enter. From a room change, multiple key changes and many methods of inserting. VERY FRUSTRATING!!!! The hotel is however, very clean and otherwise maintained. Staff also very friendly and helpful. Without this consistent issue, I would have rated EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We arrived late, with two kids, tired and need of a good nights rest. The room was all set up, including the crib so made it easy to settle in. However, my husband needed to catch up on business and the WiFi wasn’t working properly. Needless to say, a bit stressful for him, but the hotel staff tried everything thing they could, helped over the phone and sent up a tech employee, but nothing worked. The hotel recognized the inconvenience and compensated us for it. All the time, the staff was professional and completely customer focused.

We had a good nights rest - the beds were comfortable, and the room was large enough for us, our many (many) bags, plus the crib. In the morning the four of us enjoyed a great breakfast with some of the friendliest staff we have encountered. Lobby, and all common areas are well decorated, clean, and welcoming. The hotel was exactly what we needed and we all wished we could have stayed another night!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jendan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hello Jendan22,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that all your needs where met. I am more than confident that on your next trip to the area whether early or late Hampton Inn Philadelphia/ Bridgeprot will make you feel right at home.


Truly Yours
David Zabel Jr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Disappointed that booked and paid for room ahead of time and it was not available when arrived even though a Hilton Honors Member 3yr daughter was going to have to sleep on sleeper sofa in living room by herself vs. sleeping in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Bradly H,

I am so sorry to hear about your stay here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the difficulties you encountred. I am confident to say that if you should choose this hotel again you will not be disapointed.

Sincerely

David Zabel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were completely satisfied by the room and hotel services we experienced recently. Comfortable, quiet, clean, expeditious service were standard. Complimentary breakfast was also very delicious and there were many options of fresh food from which to choose. We were 5 minutes away from our family and close to all travel connections! How divine!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Hello Patricia O,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Swedesboro Nj. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guest's enjoy themselves and the hard work of the staff pays off in reviews such as yours. I hope you will be our guest again so we can further wow you with our Hamptonality.

Truly yours
David Zabel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, friendly staff, pet friendly. Good breakfast offered. Military rate offered. Staff were helpful, my family was craving frozen yogurt and they were able to give us directions to a nearby place. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navymarriedhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello Navymarriedhoney,

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope next time you are in our area you will choose to be our guest again.

Sincerly ]
David Zabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Swedesboro Logan Township
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport

Address: 2 Pureland Dr, Exit 10 off I-295, Swedesboro, NJ 08085-1762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range: $124 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Pureland Industrial Park located in historic Swedesboro, NJ, just 15 miles from Philadelphia PA and 9 miles from Wilmington DE. At the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/ Bridgeport , you are perfectly situated to embrace the rich past. Less than 20 minutes away is the city of Brotherly Love where you can visit the famous Liberty bell or feel history come alive at Independence hall. Giddy up partner, attend the oldest weekly running rodeo at Cowtown Rodeo located nearby. Also nearby is the Dream Park, a World Class Equestrian and Event facility at the Dream Park, Catch a game at Talen Energy Park, home of the Philadelphia Union Soccer or get up and close to sea creatures at the Adventure Aquarium in Camden. Our location near the Philadelphia airport attracts corporate travelers visiting Pureland and Commodore Industrial parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport Hotel Swedesboro
Hampton Inn Swedesboro
Swedesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing