We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family and I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel while attending a wedding in south Jersey. Was worried the location might be too out of the way, but did not find this to be the case. Convenient to I 295 with food and fuel nearby.

Check in and check out were quick and pleasant. Property is clean and well maintained inside and out, with a spacious, welcoming lobby. Furniture and fixtures are up to date. Noise was not a problem at all. Room included microwave and mini fridge, and wireless Internet worked fine. Night stand and work desk each had 3 outlets & 2 USB charging ports within easy reach...more than enough for us.

Bedding was a little on the firm side, but passable. Air conditioner a little too quiet for my taste (I like white noise) but the room temperature remained comfortable throughout.

Overall, a standout example of the Hampton brand. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank doctorvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 354 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

The rooms are clean and well decorated without feeling "closed in". The lobby is a large welcoming area with hot coffee and warm cookies and computer station. The breakfast has a large variety of fruit, eggs, waffles, oatmeal, cold cereals, juices and hot beverages and the dining area is large. The attendant keeps the station full and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room accommodations are tired and run down, the internet connectivity is sporadic, and the refrigerator in the room was very noisy...didn't sleep well during our stay. The hotel is right off of I-295, so in addition to the issues with the room, you hear the sound of trucks all night long.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your input is very valuable and it helps gague our performance. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences of the wireless internet. We are currently working hard towards improving the quality and speeds of the internet connection. We should be upgraded soon! Additionaly, we are awaiting approval for designs for a renovation. We want to make sure that the necessary upgrades are completed properly and in a timely fashion. Please bear with us as we patiently wait for the approvals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A typical good value Hampton Inn. Easy on/off I-295 and close to NJ Turnpike for an overnight stay on a road trip. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean, good complimentary breakfast, and I love that they launder their duvet covers for every guest, as I'm always wary of hotel bedspreads!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff was wonderful! the hotel looked recently remodeled. The furnishing, carpeting etc in our room were new. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The complimentary continental breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaR748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is my second review of the Swedesboro/Bridgeport Hampton Inn. I'm happy to say that, over the years, this hotel remains one of our favorites for a weekend getaway. There are some good restaurants in Swedesboro (we really like Rode's Fireside), and some interesting historical places just a short drive away.

During our latest stay, the staff really impressed us with their friendly professionalism. Every employee we talked with, or even just passed in the hallway, had a pleasant word and a helpful attitude. The rooms were spotless, and the cleaning staff was accommodating to our schedule. The bed was comfortable, as was the overstuffed chair with ottoman. The breakfast buffet was good, with the usual variety of eggs, sausages and waffles. And, the attendants kept the food well supplied!

The only bad point was that the hotel badly needs an update. The public areas and rooms are starting to look pretty tired. The carpeting in some areas is a bit frayed, and the wallpaper in our room was coming loose on the seams. Hopefully this will be taken care of soon, as Hampton Inn usually takes a lot of pride in their properties. I can say, though, that the bit of disappointment we found in the decor was overshadowed by the great effort put forth by the staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyBounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

By all means, stay at this Hampton Inn - the staff was extraordinary and welcomed pets with open arms. Breakfast was absolutely lovely thanks to Gloria. If you are travelling the I-95 corridor this is the place to stay... free breakfast and no charge for the pets.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Swedesboro Logan Township
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
439 reviews
24.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport

Address: 2 Pureland Dr, Exit 10 off I-295, Swedesboro, NJ 08085-1762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range: $113 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Pureland Industrial Park located in historic Swedesboro, NJ, just 15 miles from Philadelphia PA and 9 miles from Wilmington DE. At the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/ Bridgeport , you are perfectly situated to embrace the rich past. Less than 20 minutes away is the city of Brotherly Love where you can visit the famous Liberty bell or feel history come alive at Independence hall. Giddy up partner, attend the oldest weekly running rodeo at Cowtown Rodeo located nearby. Also nearby is the Dream Park, a World Class Equestrian and Event facility at the Dream Park, Catch a game at Talen Energy Park, home of the Philadelphia Union Soccer or get up and close to sea creatures at the Adventure Aquarium in Camden. Our location near the Philadelphia airport attracts corporate travelers visiting Pureland and Commodore Industrial parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport Hotel Swedesboro
Hampton Inn Swedesboro
Swedesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing