We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always enjoy our stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We always enjoy our stay here!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times both on business and pleasure. The rooms are always nice and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast bar is well stocked. It is a convenient location for traveling into Philadelphia as well.I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NCdesigndiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    95
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
96
58
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CLT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Used this hotel on a visit to see family in NJ.
Was very surprised by the large room, we
had the suite which was the size of a one bedroom apartment
including a full size kitchen. It was clean and comfy.
Breakfast was good the first day, a Friday, but not as good the next.
Good stay overall though!
Will use them again for my family visits.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ivster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The satff is friendly, the rooms are comfy & clean and have a fridge/microwave. Nice pool, good breakfast!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I'm rarely impressed but today I experienced exceptional customer service. The front desk attendant greeted me by first and last name. I'd stayed there a month prior. They offer bagged breakfast to go, cookies and coffee in the evening hours, pizza dinner once a week, clean white bedding and the best feature, staff that smile and actually love their job. How rare and special is that!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princess pear and apple pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I travel 22 days a month and have come across quite a few hidden treasure hotels. This is definitely one of them. The front desk staff is amazing, housekeeping does a great job keeping this property clean, the continental breakfast is always a treat form someone that lives on perdiem, good hot food. Wednesday is free pizza night. The only complaint I have is that there are not enough TV channels.

I like this place and will recommend it to all my co-workers. The hotel is non-smoking and animal friendly.

Room Tip: Ice machines are a little loud. Not enough TV channels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here one night on business. First Impressions are great - beautiful lobby, seating area, and fire place. I would have given it a Very Good Rating, but the room did not have any large towels (I noticed after my shower) and the shower head was not secured to the wall. There was also water damaged above the desk area, but it looks like it was not covered up very well. With that said, it is still the place I'd recommend staying and if I go back to this area I would stay again. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and welcoming. There is no bar, but you can walk to the Holiday Inn next door that has one (but we wouldn't stay there).

Room Tip: There is a great bar at the Holiday Inn next door, but I'd sleep and stay at the Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here multiple times this year for business latest being in Oct. Staff are always nice and helpful. The price is very affordable (especially with a company rate), the property is well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domer130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Swedesboro Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
10.5 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
162 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Address: 2 Pureland Dr, Swedesboro, NJ 08085-1762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport is conveniently located just minutes from the Pureland Office Complex in Swedesboro, NJ. Our hotel provides every guest with a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Explore many historic Swedesboro area attractions, which are steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport Hotel Swedesboro
Hampton Inn Swedesboro
Swedesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing