We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Swedesboro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Swedesboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Swedesboro is very nice. It is very up to date and modern as of May 2013. They have a bar inside that is beautiful and very accommodating, along with a restaurant and if you join the rewards program you can get 25% off your meal. There are 4 floors and you can look down over the bar from the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor. Very pretty. They have an exercise room with tv and towels. In the room they have exercise machines and free weights. They also have a nicely landscaped pool, but it was closed in May so I didn't get a chance to use it. I arrived early and the front desk was able to accommodate my early arrival.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Snnoopy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Good news, our outdoor pool will be opening for the season this weekend. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us when it is open. Again thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Dana Gilliam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    16
    13
    6
See reviews for
27
26
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
310 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The room in this facility is above average, and the service is great. Call ahead if you want to eat here. The restaurant hours, according to the gal at info desk, is only opened when there are a minimum number of guests registered.
Internet disconnects so often that it is a terrible nuisance. Computer goes to sleep; log in again- and again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jack B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. I do apologize for the restaurant issue that you encountered. We do serve breakfast and dinner daily along with cocktails and appetizers at the Bar.

We hope to see you again in the future. Please contact me personally dgilliam@guestlinx.com if I can be of assistance. Again, thank you.

Dana Gilliam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This Holiday Inn is typical of most I've stayed in over the past few years, on the older side with a nice looking lobby, but outdated everything else. Certain areas of the hotel had a musty odor that I'm guessing was coming from the carpets. New carpeting, fresh paint and perhaps new doors on the rooms would go a long ways here. The wallpaper in the bathroom has that 1970's feel to it. The closet bi-fold door made this horrible creaking noise when opening and closing. I did not have any issues with bathtub drainage or anything that would have made me change rooms though.

I asked for a quiet room upon check-in as I would be working different shifts during my two week stay and the front desk staff found me one despite checking in around noon. The hospitality and friendly service are great. Swedesboro doesn't have a whole lot of eating options, so I did eat dinner twice in the restaurant. The food was good and Priority Club members get a nice discount to boot.

The wireless internet connection was all over the place in terms of connectivity and speed. It seemed to get a little better towards the end of my stay, but the first week I had a few choice words while trying to get virtually any page to load. If you need a reliable connection for business or whatever, just a heads up as you may also have some frustrations. If you like sports, I have never seen a hotel's satellite/cable system offer MLB Extra, NFL Network, NHL Center Ice, NBA TV along with several ESPN choices. I thought this was pretty neat.

The beds are comfortable and it was nice having two dressers as some locations give you just one that's very small. I take along two big suitcases on each trip and storage space is a must. Housekeeping keeps things pretty clean although I did notice a trail of mud coming from the elevator leading into the lobby a couple of times. The fitness center is small and the musty old smell could gross you out when you walk in. I had to prepare myself for it each day I used it.

Overall I'd like to give this HI a 4 rating, but the feeling I got simply walking down the hallways, I just couldn't justify it. The rooms aren't much better. Space wise they're decent, but this is one of the most outdated Holiday Inns I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: 4th floor on the end away from the interstate is pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Pinlifter,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. We are glad we had the opportunity to have you for a guest for 2 weeks. Good news, we will be upadating our carpets and some other areas of the hotel in the near future. Thank you for the kind words about our hospitality and friendly service, I will be sure to share with everyone. It nice to know that great guests like you take notice. I do apologize for the internet connection issues that you had at the begining of your stay.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Dana Gilliam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We like this Holiday Inn. Convenient to Philadelphia and Wilmington, Delaware about 30-45 minutes drive but yet less congested with traffic and crowd. We checked in there during the most quiet time in the hotel. We were so excited about it because we feel we were there by ourselves. Our room was clean and big with flat TV. The shower and sink faucet though are cheap, the water pressure was perfect. The lobby is big and open. The grounds was well maintained. We will be happy to get a good night sleep at this Holiday Inn location. Because of our excitement, we forgot to take pictures but we certainly would do the next time. Thank you for making our stay safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mai-ImIt
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our staff prides themselves on making sure our guests, (and our little furry guests) have a safe, clean and comfortable stay. I will be sure to share with everyone your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the Future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Love this hotel and the lobby. Staff is so friendly and welcoming. Cleanest hotel and so comfortable. Great breakfast too. Can't say enough about this place. Love it and stay there every time we are in town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear JP,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. Our goal is to give great customer service to all of our guests and it looks like our efforts made your stay great! I will be sure to pass on the great comments to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Sincerely,
Dana Gilliam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have no powet at home due to Sandy. So we made a reservation for a couple of nights. The hotel clerk was.so nice. The cleaning staff were so sweet don't know the name of the two.wonderful women who took care of us Sunday Nov. 4th. But both of them were great people

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. I wish your stay with us was under different circumstances, but I am glad you were safe from Sandy and we took care of you. I will be sure to look into who was working and let them know how much you appreciated the service you were given. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you in the future (hopefully under different circumstances).
Sincerely,
Dana Gilliam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
334 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Swedesboro for a reunion. It was a very nice overnight stay. I very quick and friendly check in. The room was very nice. Clean & comfortable. They have a very nice lounge and loby area. The food that was served for the reunion was very good. How ever we had their breakfast buffet in the morning. That was expensive. The food cold & not very good. Would recomend staying here if in the area. Just avoid the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Joe,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are pleased that you had a nice overnight stay and enjoyed your reunion. However, I am concerned about your experience with our breakfast buffet. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvienience and if there is anything I can do for you please contact me at 856-467-3322 ext. 510 or dgilliam@guestlinx.com.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Dana Gilliam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Swedesboro Philadelphia
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
9.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro

Property: Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Address: 1 Pureland Dr, Interstate 295 at Exit 10, Swedesboro, NJ 08085-1757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Philadelphia, PA in southern New Jersey, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia South - Swedesboro hotel provides travelers without the big-city bustle and the comfort of a small town. Our hotel is near Philadelphia, PA as well as Wilmington, DE. Leisure travelers surround themselves with history while at our hotel. Swedesboro boasts a selection of historic sites, especially in the Mullica Hill area, as well as proximity to the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia. Kid-friendly attractions include the U.S.S. New Jersey and the Adventure Aquarium in Camden, Iceworks Twin Rinks in Aston, PA and Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. Adults are free to try their luck at Harrah's Casino in Chester, PA or visit Dream Park Equestrian Center located only 5 minutes away. Our hotel's address near Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) is a major draw to corporate travelers visiting Pureland Industrial Park, and with 5,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we have the ability to service most any size wedding reception, reunion, corporate or social event. We even offer free hotel-wide Internet access. Whether you're at our hotel in Swedesboro for business or pleasure, you'll love staying with us. Center Square Restaurant and Lounge provide delicious meals and drinks. With these perks as well as our hotel's location near Philadelphia International Airport, it's easy to see why we're the best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro Hotel Swedesboro
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing