We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here recently while visiting friends in the area and found it to be a quiet location yet convenient to Philadelphia's historic sites. If you are looking to visit Philly but don't want to stay in town I would recommend it. The pool was great in the july heat as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hi Sherri,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feeback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy you had a chance to utilize our outdoor pool, it has been a hot summer. We look forward to you being our guest again in the future. Again, thank you.
Dana Gilliam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place is great. The pool was quite nice and the lobby is really cool. The bartender was super friendly and it was great to get some snacks at the salad bar. Breakfast was great, rooms were comfortable, and service was excellent. Great location for Cowtown Rodeo and Friendly Tavern line dancing bar!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Hi Sam,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We appreciate the kind words. I will make sure to share your review with our staff, they are dedicated to providing the best customer service and they will be happy to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to your next stay when you visit cowtown. Thank you

Dana Gilliam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Staff were very Friendly, Partially updated rooms were nice, Elevators are clunky and slow.
The lounge in the lobby has good eats,overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronstar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Ronstar911,

I would like to thank you on your recent review of the Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro.We strive to ensure great customer service and I will share the nice comments to our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed our food in the lounge. Our Chef is excellent! We are in the process of impoving our property, we did just get all new Flat Screen TVs and we have many more things to come. We hope you chose us next time for your accomodations when you are in the area. Thankyou

Sincerely,
Dana Gilliam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We just had our wedding at the Holiday Inn and I can't say one bad thing about the experience. From the beginning Christina Perry (wedding coordinator) steered us in the right direction anytime we got stuck on an idea. Her experience with local vendors was an huge asset. The entire banquet staff was on top of every detail & provided us and our guests with extra special treatment (to the 9's). It was great to see that my wife's ideas were pulled off exactly as she had imagined it.

The food presentation & taste was top notch. I was able to speak to the executive chef Dominic and he provided great ideas to compliment the choices we made. I am a food connoisseur and I asked a few people at the wedding as well and everyone I spoke to said the same thing...filet mignon was cooked to perfection & the flounder was savory. Even the accompanying vegetables were cooked all dente, not mushy one bit. The kitchen staff nailed it!! Even the bar service was excellent with everyone having a good time with the open bar & no one getting out of control as we had also requested.

We had a lot of people stay at the hotel after the wedding and we met for the morning brunch/buffet. The food once again was great & Sara (restaurant manager) did a great job of keeping up with the drips & drabs of people working their way down at different times. Not to mention I had advised them that 25 people would be coming down & it was more like 35.

All in all the experience on this once in a lifetime day was...a once in a lifetime experience. I will definitely be visiting them again for random dining experiences & maybe even stay a night to get away from the grind even though I only live a few minutes away. GREAT JOB GUYS, YOU SHOULD BE PROUD OF THE HOW SPECIAL YOU MADE OUR DAY!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sal5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Trenee at the desk and Sally at the bar are wonderful, always helpful and smiling. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnB0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great stay - very friendly and courteous staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was plentiful. However, the lobby smelled like vomit. It wasn't overpowering, but noticeable. To the point where, at breakfast time, I went out with the kids in search of somewhere else to eat. However, we found NOTHING within a 10 mile radius. So we went back to the hotel and had their (not free) buffet breakfast. Food was ok - typical hotel breakfast buffet. And the smell wasn't too bad over by the restaurant. I would stay again, just walk quickly through the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monsterclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I always check the reviews before visiting a hotel. Clearly the negative reviews for this hotel should be removed. Now if you look at my reviews you can see I stay at many hotels.

This hotel has the BEST beds I have ever slipped into. Kudos to whom ever picked out the bedding. The room I received was very clean and spacious and to top it off it had a jacuzzi tub!!

I will tell all my friends about this hotel, an I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Swedesboro Logan Township
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
426 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro

Address: 1 Pureland Dr, Interstate 295 at Exit 10, Swedesboro, NJ 08085-1757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range: $120 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Philadelphia, PA in southern New Jersey, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia South - Swedesboro hotel provides travelers without the big-city bustle and the comfort of a small town. Our hotel is near Philadelphia, PA as well as Wilmington, DE. Leisure travelers surround themselves with history while at our hotel. Swedesboro boasts a selection of historic sites, especially in the Mullica Hill area, as well as proximity to the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia. Kid-friendly attractions include the U.S.S. New Jersey and the Adventure Aquarium in Camden, Iceworks Twin Rinks in Aston, PA and Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. Adults are free to try their luck at Harrah's Casino in Chester, PA or visit Dream Park Equestrian Center located only 5 minutes away. Our hotel's address near Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) is a major draw to corporate travelers visiting Pureland Industrial Park, and with 5,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we have the ability to service most any size wedding reception, reunion, corporate or social event. We even offer free hotel-wide Internet access. Whether you're at our hotel in Swedesboro for business or pleasure, you'll love staying with us. Center Square Restaurant and Lounge provide delicious meals and drinks. With these perks as well as our hotel's location near Philadelphia International Airport, it's easy to see why we're the best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro Hotel Swedesboro
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing