We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milan Motel(Claymont)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Gibbstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
38
51
21
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
51
21
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast not includedphiladelphia airportroom was cleanolder propertyin room coffeenice stayoutdoor poolthis past weekendbusiness tripweddinglobbywawareuniontinacheckinunitswallpaper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Met all my needs and the staff went out of their way to give excellent service

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joepa4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Great pricing, clean rooms, cute Bar right in the lobby and a restaurant too!!! It is a nice place for an extended stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fixmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

When i first arrived at Holiday Inn, the front clerk was very nice,however unfortunately the smell in the lobby was of vomit!The atmosphere was cold,deserted.The room was average.The hallway was disgusting,pizza boxes outside of door with pizza uneaten on the ground!Hmmm invatation to roaches????I would not stay here again,or reccomend to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This hotel is run down and in need of a major face lift. If we didn’t have a free night stay at a Holiday Inn we wouldn’t have stayed here. The Hampton Inn across the way is much nicer. The entry way had smelled like throw-up, the roof in the lobby was leaking, and the floor in the room was damp. If I had to say anything nice about this hotel is that it does have good WiFi throughout the hotel and the location is good. Easy access from the highway and stores and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jendan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel was decent for the one night stay for my friend and I before we set off on a longer trip. We chose this hotel for it's location off 295 so we could get an early start the next morning. Also it was less expensive than the neighboring hotels.

This is an older large commercial type hotel that seems to cater to business functions, reunions, weddings etc...The large lobby has comfortable furnishings but felt a bit cavernous and empty even though people were coming and going. There was a nice large outdoor pool that did not appear to be used even though it was very hot out.

Front desk staff was very nice. Check in and check out were quick and easy.

The restaurant which sits out in of the lobby is very cold, dark and un-inviting. There was decent typical buffet breakfast for about $10.00 per person which was included in my room rate. There is a bar/lounge that is also cold feeling a few steps up from the restaurant.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. Seemed well maintained and clean for the short time I was there. Bedding was very comfortable.

One major negative was an AWFUL smell in the lobby that did not go away for the 2 days I was there. Trash, dirty locker, sweat, chlorine???? All ideas that came to mind when I smelled it. Not sure what it was or where it was coming from but it was all over the lobby. I asked the girl at the front desk about it and she said sometimes people mention it but she does not smell it (not sure how that is) and she does not know what it is. Very odd.

Overall decent, large, older hotel but if another hotel nearby is the same price definitely compare.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesfilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews