We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, family friendly, great service”
Review of Vesuvio

Vesuvio
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Swedesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, family friendly, great service”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The pizza is hands down the best in the area. We also love the soups, specials, pasta, appetizers, sandwiches and salads. Even when they are busy, the waitress was on top of our family's needs the entire time. We eat there all the time and never have had a bad experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is our second time at Vesuvio and we enjoyed it both times. Last time we had sandwiches which were tasty, this time we had their pasta; equally tasty. Huge portions that will feed us for at least one more meal. Fresh bread and dipping oil were great, salad and cannoli were ok. Worth checking out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BitH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Their food and prices are great! Service is outstanding and you can bring your own wine. Will return for sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieSwedesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza, family owned”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We've been steady patrons of this restaurant for the past 10 years. Their pizza is always good...eat-in or take away. Entree portions are generous and are always delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swedesboro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Frequent eater for a reason!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My family loves nights out here. The seafood and pastas are great. You can always expect to bring home half the meal since the portions are large. Try seafood Vesuvio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SWfloyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesuvio also viewed

 
Swedesboro, NJ
Swedesboro, NJ
 
Swedesboro, NJ
 

Been to Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing