We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Ordinary shore dining”

A Little Bite of Italy
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Full Service Italian Gourmet Deli and French Restaurant. Full Service Catering Available On or Off Premises, Deli & Restaurant Take Out, Homemade Pizza, Calzones, etc. Available
Crosswicks, nj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the Ordinary shore dining”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant has a relatively new dining facility that is small but comfortable. I wouldn't recommend it for small children. It can be pricey especially for the specials so ask first before ordering but it is also BYO which helps to keep the tab down. The menu is interesting, not just the usual shore place.The staff is very friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlnhbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    7
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classic Contintinal Cuisine”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Little Bite is Well named. The dining area is little but the food was great. The service was excellent. The ambiance was warm and comfortable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
921 reviews
623 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 936 helpful votes
“A SURPRISE”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I did not expect much after seeing the name of this true find of a restaurant. We went there with Dick and Joan, our friends and hosts on LBI. We along with our group of friends spend one weekend every summer for a great get together. Dick, who is a true connoisseur of wine and quite a worldly guy said we (12 of us) would enjoy this small place. I started with the citrus salad, then for my main dish had the sea bass served with thinly sliced potatoes and vegetables all cooked to perfection. Michael had the tripe, and loved it and he is quite particular. Everyone wanted to have us all taste their dishes before they gobbled them up. All great. Our waiter then described the desserts. I had the tear drop chocolate. A mousse with cream, encrusted with a layer of hard chocolate, hard to beat. Dick brought the wine, (what could be better) This place is owned and run by a young couple, He is the French chef,. Excellent service. A good find for an enjoyable dinner.
JEREMY t

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Can't wait to go again. We enjoyed every aspect of the three course meal. The sea bass and Veal Marsala were both tremendous! Cheese cake one of the best we've ever had! Totally unpretentious relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glp1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place is very deceiving from the outside. Looks like a cute little deli store. In the back is tucked a quiet little restaurant with outstanding food. I would suggest reservations as the place is tiny and the service is dedicated to very attentive individual attention to each table. Fresh food, prepared beautifully. Go for their 3 course specials. BYOB

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EFmascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Little Bite of Italy also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 

Been to A Little Bite of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing