We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Italian food on LBI”

A Little Bite of Italy
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $58
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full Service Italian Gourmet Deli and French Restaurant. Full Service Catering Available On or Off Premises, Deli & Restaurant Take Out, Homemade Pizza, Calzones, etc. Available
Bridgewater
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ok Italian food on LBI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Had a antipasta salad for app and a chicken parm sandwich, salad was good but lacked stuff, too much filler(celery, etc) but chicken parm sandwich was below avg. The sauce lacked taste and there was not enough chicken to fill the roll. Won't return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flashbridgewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    6
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aweful experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We arrived at 5:50 pm and were seated. There was only one other table with people. Were served bread and brusetta. We were then told that we must leave because there was a reservation for our table at 7:00. HELLO....that was in a hour and ten minutes. Sorry, too many other places to eat on LBI.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LiminTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville,NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have enjoyed the wonderfully prepared food since our French chef came to town! When we are having company I rely on Francis to have some wonderful food on hand that I can serve my guests. We have never been disappointed!

This season, he and his wife, have opened an intimate space to serve dinners. They have a price fixed menu and the value and quality of the meals are wonderful! It's BYOB, $35, 3 courses and yummy! There are interesting choices on the menu, several seafood dishes and at least 2 meat dishes. The pasta was homemade and delicious. Everything was fresh and wonderful.

We absolutely will be back soon...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
1 review
“prix fixe dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had the prix fixe dinner and loved it. We both had the salmon dish and were very pleased. The desserts were awesome...tiramisu, teardrop chocolate mouse and creme brulee. We would highly recommend Little Bite of Italy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pineisland08008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are you kidding!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

It was a 90 plus degree day and the air conditioning was not working well. We decided to stay because the reviews were so good. It took our waiter "Duffy" 10 minutes to bring us water and we had to ask for ice - another 10 minutes. We finally ordered....the salads took another 30 minutes plus to be served and he got those wrong. (It was just 2 people).
After another ridiculously long wait we were served. We ordered classic dishes, veal parm and veal francaise. My veal francaise wasn't cooked and my husband's dinner was cold. The manager insisted because the plate was hot that the food was hot too - she then proceeded to stick her finger in his pasta and started to hand it back to him. I finally got disgusted and stood up and we left. The only thing they were good at was apologizing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asilver594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Little Bite of Italy also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 

Been to A Little Bite of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing