We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Here!”
Review of The Salad Hub - CLOSED

The Salad Hub
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Subbogies has been a family favorite since 1984. We are noted breakfast destination our famous breafast sandwiches,home fried potatoes,mexican breakfasts,omelets,pancakes,carmelized french toast and waffles.Subbogies lunch favorites include Cheese Steak Hoagies,Footlong Italian Hoagies and a variety of homemade salads including fresh chicken salad,albacore tuna salad and vegetarian specialties. We also have a large burger menu that serves half pound angus beef burgers as well as turkey and vegetarian burger options.Daily and weekly black board special are always available as well as as a delicious kids menu for both breakfast and lunch.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eat Here!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Yummy food! Great chicken quesadilla and chili.

Awesome to see this business donate back to the community after Hurricane Sandy too.

Eat here!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankerman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    2
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast !”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great friendly prompt service ! Thank you Beth ! And for understanding a demanding 3yr old Thank you again & again ! I love my breakfast and this breakfast was tops, on my list. Served hot & delish and in a prompt manner even when the joint was jumping ! When back on LBI we will be back at Subbogies !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surf City Goodness!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Withy mother working right in Surf City and us going to LBI to surf We go to Subbogies at least a couple times a season. Great place, delicious food and great people!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antsws6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beach food at great price”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Subbogies has a really got a great thing going for them, great location (on the beach block), great service very prompt and friendly, the food is great lots of classics and a speicals menu that always has me asking for more, and a great little atmosphere in there joint. Subbogies is a must for your daily eats!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Farias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carmelized French toast”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We were passing thru NJ and took a scenic detour. We found Suboggies open (during the off season). The caramelized French toast was like a light and fluffy hot churro that melted in my mouth. My hubby throughly enjoyed his Greek omelet that was stuffed full of feta. Good friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BishopTadpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Salad Hub also viewed

Surf City, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing