We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff is exceptional and makes me want to return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Summit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Summit Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Summit
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The staff is exceptional and makes me want to return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

This hotel was chosen by a business associate and he was spot on in his choice. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The location was perfect for my needs on this trip. My room was very comfortable and well maintained by the housekeeping staff. They were doing some renovations to the restaurant during my stay, yet I was able to enjoy the new Hat Tavern. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful, as well as the food. I will definitely stay again on mhy next trip to NJ.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    93
    83
    64
    25
See reviews for
144
61
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Our class of 1950 from Columbia High school held its 60th reunion at the Grand Summit, Although I was charged with finding classmates still living and getting them to come, most of the real work was done by the very fine catering staff. The front desk was helpful also in directing our guests to a hospitality suite as well as the function itself. The Director of Catering was very helpful in planning the menu and assisting this old guy with the music. He was always there, right 'til the end. Cannot say enough. The buffet was superb, the open bar excellently run......this from a man who has been in the hotel business for 50 years, including Director of Catering & F&B Director. Larry Russell

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaky47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Tough review to write. This is an older hotel that I stayed in for a business meeting this winter. It was cold outside and the hotel was drafty and both rooms I was in were cold despite having the heat on high. Wireless rarely worked and nearly zero reception on my Verizon phone. Staff were accommodating and helpful. I wouldn't go back for a business meeting but maybe for a personal stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BozoHoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

We had our wedding at the Grand Summit. We stayed over and had a fantastic experience. All of our guests did as well. In the middle of a great community, the Grand Summit is a perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattyg099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

We were delighted with the hotel,Very Friendly Staff especially Kristen at reception and Micheal the assistant manager! Excellent food and the rooms were very nice. Would highly reccomend it to a friend! It was well worth a weeks stay!
Noreen & Owen from Ireland!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Jimmy and his staff did a fabulous job for our daughter's wedding. The bride and groom and our guests are still raving about the delicious food, the outstanding service, and the comfortable rooms. Many stayed overnight and enjoyed all of the things to do in the area.
Top shelf all around
Rhoda P - Mother of the Bride

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhoda611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Called to stay for a family function for which a group rate had been negotiated. Front Desk staff gave us a higher rate and we had to call back and argue to get the correct rate. We were not the only ones this happened to. They also forgot to mention parking charge - in the suburbs!!! My brother asked about upgrading to a suite and was assured it was an extra $50. He booked it but was charged an extra $80 for 2 nights, plus all the taxes, that was a nice shock!!! The hostess of the family function called to complain, she was passed around from reservations to catering, then told she could call billing and try to get them to do something about it herself! Nice huh?? This is a family owned hotel and they are taking advantage of the fact that they are the only hotel in town. Be very careful about getting written confirmation, don't trust anything said to you on the phone, and if there is a problem, Good Luck finding anyone who cares!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank exmontrealgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summit
1.9 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
5.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Summit Hotel

Property: Grand Summit Hotel
Address: 570 Springfield Ave, Summit, NJ 07901-4599
Location: United States > New Jersey > Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Summit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Summit
Summit Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing