We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal in a very nice setting”
Review of La Focaccia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Focaccia
Reserve with OpenTable
La Focaccia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 71 Restaurants in Summit
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aubrey street
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal in a very nice setting”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I hadn't been here in a few years and I was so glad I went to dinner recently. We sat outside in a very nice garden setting. The service was attentive and the food was delicious. I had Pollo Basilico which was not only delicious but so plentiful I had the rest for dinner the next day. The beat salad was really good as well. I am happy that I "rediscovered" the restaurant and will return soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasper25rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
238 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Above the average italian cuisine”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I have been dining at La Focaccia often lately, It is localted just across the Merck site, where I work. I take co-workers for lunch or diner. I think this is by far the best option in the area. where else you can get delicacies such as Grilled Calamari, Soft Shell Crab and Sweet Bread? Their menu carries other great dishes that are not commonly found in italian restaurants. I also love the waiters - very personable. I am surprised with some of the comments about the service. I think it is excellent. The decor is also really nice and can impress if you are thinking to bring someone for business. Try their Pomodoro soup - my all time favorite. Focaccia is served instead of bread -another great surprise.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCNICE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, NJ
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Skip it!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

So surprised as I know many people who love this restaurant. My husband received a gift certificate for his birthday and we actually went twice. Both times were very disappointing. Bad service and so so food. Meat ordered medium cooked extremely well done and the waiter never came back. Nothing special or even decent about anything else we ordered. Not worth the price or having to get a babysitter.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank santaluvsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This is a great BYOB restaurant. It is always busy so make a reservation. The food is really yummy and they have a great selection. A great place for a dinner with friends.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank regidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Wonderful food and BYOB, have never had a bad meal here. Charming restaurant and great service

Helpful?
Thank DOWNTOWNWALKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Focaccia also viewed

 

Been to La Focaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing