We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beacon Hill Tavern & Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beacon Hill Tavern & Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've been going here for years, I prefer the back bar room, but the food is the same in either the restaurant or the bar. They have a great selection of char broiled burgers on hard rolls. The wings are good as well. If you're in the mood for something else they have a wide variety of salads and entrees. The prices are reasonable and portions ample.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssabo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for family and friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nothing fancy, but fairly varied menu...something for everyone. Very friendly and welcoming staff, make you feel right at home. Great for kids, teens, adults.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My favorite local place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is our go to pub. Food is really good. Drinks are made to spec! I feel really comfortable here. I always get Mediterranean Turkey burger and ONION RINGS!! My husband gets liver and onions, yuk, but he likes it. You need to go to the pub in the back!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoseLady692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cute little tavern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place is a nice go to family place. Food is pretty standard fare - burgers etc. but they have a kids menu and food is consistently good. Nothing to go out of your way for but if you want a solid pub food place - it will fit the bill.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJFamiyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My" Go To Place "for a Burger and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Terrific burgers and cold beer on tap. It's all good. The fries are also spectacular. It works for couples, families or singles at the bar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mauncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beacon Hill Tavern & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing