We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Go”
Review of La Pastaria

La Pastaria
Ranked #16 of 71 Restaurants in Summit
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
East Hanover, New Jersey
1 review
“A Great Place to Go”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We went there about 15 years ago and love it, don't know why we waited so long to go back. My husband and I went Saturday night, the food was very good, the service great, and our waiter was Adrian. The presentation of the food, the portions, the price PERFECT. We are going back this weekend and taking our friends. Judy Ferraro, East Hanover

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good solid Italian food”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We've been there twice. We kind of stumbled onto it last summer - I don't know why we never noticed it before. While I wouldn't say the menu had anything really remarkable, the selection is good, and everything was freshly prepared and very, very tasty. The portions are quite large, so you do get 2 nights' dinner from it. It's a BYOB, and there are a couple of liquor stores that are walkable from the place if you forgot to bring a bottle. The prices are very good for the qualtiy.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian food with a wonderful outdoor setting. Excellent wine available around the corner”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

A really nice place for a tasty Italian meal outside on their patio. No wine or beer but a great wine store around the corner and no corkage fee which makes your meal really reasonable. Try the mushroom ravioli. A bit heavy on the cream if that concerns you, but a nice flavor. Friendly speedy service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Medblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, NJ
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great salads and a huge menu. I love that there are 2 portion sizes. The smaller portion is still huge. BYO makes this great for a night out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank santaluvsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I moved away from NJ about 2 years ago and I REALLY miss the food. This was excellent Italian in a nicely decorated, cozy atmosphere. It's BYOB, so be sure to hit the Wine Shop down the street before heading in for dinner.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pastaria also viewed

 

Been to La Pastaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing