We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd love to provide competition for them!”
Review of Coffee Talk

Coffee Talk
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I'd love to provide competition for them!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I try to love this place. I really do! There coffee is good but I struggle to rave about anything else. Their food is ok, but I question their cleanliness. Last time I was there I waited in line for 10 min just for a coffee ( usually they have a separate place to purchase coffee only), while in line I watched the cook sipping on a soda with his hands gloved...rub his nose and then scratch his head. He was given an order to make and I fully expected him to put on new gloves. But NO... He touched someone's bagel and contaminated it. Ugh...I was disgusted.

The girls working there were blah looking and when I asked if I could just pay for my coffee as you normally could, I was told there was no one working that register. Meanwhile 4 of them were standing together chit chatting. Boy... You can guess I wasn't impressed. In fact, I looked at my hubby and said , let's go. We left and drove to Avalon and enjoyed a great cup of coffee and homemade sticky bun at "Beans, Bagels, and Buns". So, the next time you really want a great treat.. Ride your bike or drive your car to Avalon!! You won't regret it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    15
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't get a grilled cheese before 1pm”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Went here at noon looking for a quick lunch. They refused to make grilled cheese because they do not serve grilled cheese until 1pm....we left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rxspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNAPOLIS
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots to say at Coffee Talk”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Enjoyed breakfast here twice. They are ready for you in the morning and the coffee is superb! Booths and tables and lots of cute decorations to spark your curiosity. Great breakfast sandwiches on bagels or toast. Juice and yogurts with a smoothie bar also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best takeout coffee”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Best coffee and bagels on the island. Period. Only did takeout, so can't vouch for sit-down service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatsbonbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great product if you do not mind the attitude”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I went to the restaurant for breakfast at 7:45 AM on a weekday. The restaurant had a sign in the window indicating that it opened at 7 AM. There was also sign in the window indicating that they had gluten free bagels which I had seen several days earlier while touring Stone Harbor. When I walked in there was no greeting from the young ladies working there. When I went to the counter I asked for an egg on a gluten free bagel. I was told that they were still in the oven. I said ok, can I have an egg on a pumpernickel bagel. The young girl waiting on me said that they did not have that type and what they have is on the board. The board was huge and had way too much too read. I told the girl that I will just look at the bins to see what she had. I selected a huge bagel, the cook took care of the egg but I forgot the ketchup. I did remember after I left that I was told that I had to do that. The bagel was really good, the coffee decent and the place is adorable. Too bad no one is training the staff to be pleasant. Maybe I was just a little too early for them.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Talk also viewed

Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 

Been to Coffee Talk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing