We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast treats to die for”

Bread & Cheese Cupboard
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Stone Harbor
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Breakfast treats to die for”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Gooey, sticky cinnamon caramel rolls are a must try! Also the strudel crumb cake is Devine.
You'll need a walk on the beach after you consume all the calories but its worth it, trust me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewickley, PA
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A Family Tradition”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We've been going to Stone Harbor for 35 years, which is slightly less than they've been open. Every morning I'd take my kids (and now my grandkids) to forage for breakfast. The baked goods are uniformly excellent. There is usually a line so one learns to wait patiently; service is pretty fast, however. The smells emanating from the place are half of the enjoyment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

What can I say, yummy, yummy, and yummy some more! They make the best donuts, breads, buns, etc. They have a great variety of yummy cheeses and cheese dips. We will always return to the Bread & Cheese Cupboard when in Stone Harbor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dotSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sweets too!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went in to get bread and cheese for a lite lunch and ended up getting sweets for later instead! Nice selection, all freshly made! Only sad that the sticky buns were only sold in sets of 6...afterwards we decided we should have gone for it and gotten the 6!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hot Coffee & Pastries”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

#1 place to go for a good cup of coffee and homemade pastries and bread. They open very early and the service is friendly and fast. This is a "must" if you are going to Stone Harbor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMCBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread & Cheese Cupboard also viewed

Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 

Been to Bread & Cheese Cupboard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing