We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best In Town”

Springer's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Stone Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best In Town”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Always look forward to Springer's. Although the long lines, it's well worth the wait. Besides, it's vacation. Need them to bring back Wonka's Golden Ticket! Cease and Desist is good also.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ssavuili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    60
    30
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing but Pricey”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is some of the best ice cream I have ever eaten but it is also some of the most expensive ice cream I have ever had. I would recommend that you defiantly try it but get a small size because of the price and the ice cream is very filling.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kreview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The place to be in Stone Harbor”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was very happy that I took my Stone Harbor vacation in May this year, because I didn't have to wait in the dreaded Springer's lines. When there is a line going around the block to an ice cream place, it is usually for a good reason. I am a committed foodie--and I consider Springer's to be one of the three best ice cream parlors in America. (The other two are The Farm in Delaware and the University of Delaware Creamery--the place where kids can actually major in Ice Cream). Springer's is amazing. I have relatives that do not eat sweets for an entire year and then give in when it comes to Springer's. They have every flavor imaginable and will do anything that you want with ice cream and toppings. They even have a small inside restaurant for people who just hate to eat outside. I used to be one of them. After I lost over 100 pounds, I could eat my ice cream cone in public--and loved it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hands down best ice cream, but you pay for it”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Best ice cream I have ever had. Orange pineapple and black raspberry are my best. Only $4.50 for 1 scoop of orange pineapple in a cup is a bit much!

Friendly service. Always a long line after about 6:30

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“6 out of 5”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I have no idea what they might need one more review to tell you a simple truth, this might be the best ice cream in the USA. Just happy there was no line to wait for my butter brickel and butter pecan scoops. Fantastic and creamilicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springer's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 

Been to Springer's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing