We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“somehow #1 in stone harbor but definitely not great”
Review of Lark Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stone Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lark Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stone Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was old and outdated. Something broke in or room and it took them all day to fix. No in room safe so we hung around all day while people went in and out of room. Our room was on the first floor and the owner was in the habit of propping open the pool gate with a piece of old garden hose because it made too much noise. How about get a plastic one that is not so noisy rather than put my child at risk? We would not recommend the Lark.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rxspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Lark Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great value and location. Rooms are a bit dated but we love how close it is to the beach and the kids have enjoyed the pool. And outdoor shower would be nice (rather than a hose) but can live with it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hehadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarkMotel, Owner at Lark Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We do provide an outdoor shower with hot and cold water. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Every chance we get to escape to Stone Harbor, we call the Lark first! Harry and the rest of the staff are beyond wonderful, making us feel like part of the family! Just ask if you need anything - from restaurant recommendations to fishing excursions - they know it all! Close to downtown shopping and the beach, clean pool, clean rooms...the Lark has everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mab502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

First time at the Lark. Great place. The owners and staff are fantastic down to earth good people.
Will go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It had a great pool. And was very clean. I really liked it. Very spaces for stuff u brought. I liked it needs more blankets.

Room Tip: Third floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank jok l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarkMotel, Owner at Lark Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are always happy to provide extra blankets and pillows upon request. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I parked the car at the Lark on Sunday 6/17/2012 and didn't use it again until Thursday of that week when we left for home. Mr Richard P. the owner met us on arrival and couldn't have been nicer or more friendly. His help with the property, adjusting our bikes and referrals for dinner and attractions was very kind and much appreciated. The location can't be topped for swimming, shopping and overall relaxing. We are planning a weekend escape in September.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PJS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is the second year we've been coming to the Lark. The best part about it is the value. If you're okay with staying in a hotel rather than a beach house and you're on a budget, then this is the place for you. It's also conveniently located as it's a two block walk from shopping and the beach. The pool and second floor deck are great too. The only real problem we've had here was with the beds. I'm sitting here in our room right now writing this review because I cannot sleep. This has happened every night we've been here. It's a pretty basic motel...nothing special or exotic, but it makes for a top-quality Stone Harbor location at a great price!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank morganbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Harbor
1.0 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#2 of 6 in Stone Harbor
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beachcomber Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Lodge
Colonial Lodge
#3 of 6 in Stone Harbor
45 reviews
8.1 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lark Motel

Address: 9800 2nd Ave, PO Box 306, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247-1959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Stone Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stone Harbor
Price Range: $62 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1968, we are open April through October. Lounge on our spacious sundeck with gas fired BBQ or swim in our sparking pool. Centrally located one block to the beach, shops, restaurants, movie theatre, mini golf and many other family friendly attractions. Come visit us and see why our customers return generation after generation from near and far. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lark Hotel Stone Harbor
Lark Motel Stone Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing