We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel”
Review of Lark Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stone Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lark Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stone Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
jill utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good motel”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It had a great pool. And was very clean. I really liked it. Very spaces for stuff u brought. I liked it needs more blankets.

Room Tip: Third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jok l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarkMotel, Owner at Lark Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We are always happy to provide extra blankets and pillows upon request. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    24
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
64
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I parked the car at the Lark on Sunday 6/17/2012 and didn't use it again until Thursday of that week when we left for home. Mr Richard P. the owner met us on arrival and couldn't have been nicer or more friendly. His help with the property, adjusting our bikes and referrals for dinner and attractions was very kind and much appreciated. The location can't be topped for swimming, shopping and overall relaxing. We are planning a weekend escape in September.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PJS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is the second year we've been coming to the Lark. The best part about it is the value. If you're okay with staying in a hotel rather than a beach house and you're on a budget, then this is the place for you. It's also conveniently located as it's a two block walk from shopping and the beach. The pool and second floor deck are great too. The only real problem we've had here was with the beds. I'm sitting here in our room right now writing this review because I cannot sleep. This has happened every night we've been here. It's a pretty basic motel...nothing special or exotic, but it makes for a top-quality Stone Harbor location at a great price!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morganbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband planned a last minute trip to celebrate our 10th anniversary/mother's day/pre-baby #2 getaway. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach was absolutely amazing and only 1 block from the motel. We were also walking distance from everything in town. I was most pleasantly surprised when I came home to find a package from The Lark including my daughter's favorite pair of shoes that were left behind. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed at the Lark Motel for one night (was in Stone Harbor picking up our new boat). The motel is older, as are most motels in south Jersey shore towns, but the rooms are very clean and had everything we needed - coffee maker, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV, free wireless internet connection. The bed was quite comfortable - we were surprised that we slept so well in a double, considering we are used to a queen sized bed. The pool had just been filled for the season and looked wonderful (was too cold to go in). Close to the beach and all the restaurants and shops - you can walk everywhere. We even saw a beautiful sunset from the deck. Will definitely be back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Slats62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My 2 daughters and I have been coming to Stone Harbor since 1992 for our annual girls get a way weekend, and we love staying at The Lark! Not only is it convenient to the beach , restaurants, and wonderful shops, but the staff is the greatest!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

'Stayed here for a weekend when our favorite hotel in Avalon, NJ was full. What a nice surprise - clean rooms, pleasant staff, great pool and only a block from the beach! Very quiet too despite being so close to the center of town. 'Would come back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank surferdude2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Harbor
1.1 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#2 of 6 in Stone Harbor
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beachcomber Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
437 reviews
8.1 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,195 reviews
11.1 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lark Motel

Property: Lark Motel
Address: 9800 2nd Ave, PO Box 306, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247-1959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Stone Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stone Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1968, we are open April through October. Lounge on our spacious sundeck with gas fired BBQ or swim in our sparking pool. Centrally located one block to the beach, shops, restaurants, movie theatre, mini golf and many other family friendly attractions. Come visit us and see why our customers return generation after generation from near and far. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lark Hotel Stone Harbor
Lark Motel Stone Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing