We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was just a step above...”

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Stone Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Was just a step above...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

If I could I'd give it 3.5 stars. Overall good service, even when crowded but the breakfast itself was just okay. Have had better breakfasts down on the shore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    71
    31
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good regional specialties”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Uncle Bill's is a great place for breakfast - both in Stone Harbor and Avalon. All of their breakfast items are great but I especially like that I can get Taylor Pork Roll, Scrapple and Chipped Beef there. These regional specialties are hard to get outside of south Jersey and impossible to find in Chicago so it's always a treat to be able to eat the things I remember from my childhood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“I Flipped 4 Uncle Bills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The service was great, my brother said the coffee was the best he's ever had and my sister had the "Short Stack" (which is her nickname). The bacon was crisp and pancakes were fluffy and tasty with delicious maple syrup. Uncle Bill knows how to make breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

You'll like the crisp bacon and home fries here. But the scrambled eggs were hard and tasteless, and the toast was boring old white, wheat and rye. The service was good, even though it was crowded. But my overall impression was mediocre at best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you are in cape may or stone harbor area, you gotta try their pancakes....They have amazing choices.. I had peach pancakes and they were so delicious. They quantity was so much that I couldn't finish the whole plate....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Layap21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing