We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pasta - best in Stone Harbor”
Review of Italian Garden Pizza & Family - CLOSED

Italian Garden Pizza & Family
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Pasta - best in Stone Harbor”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family went here for dinner and each of us ordered a pasta dish. We didn't realize how big they would be. First we got warm bread with olive oil then the pasta came. Each dish was wonderful. The chicken marsala was a little heavy on the port wine, however. We got dinner and two lunches out of each meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacationlover061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have eaten here over the past six years and we always get a great meal. Yesterday we spent the day in town and we stopped in for dinner. This time it was just me and my husband but in the past we have been as many a eight people. The restaurant is small and they only have booths, so when you have a large party you have to be seated at different tables. Last night we shared the bruschetta dip and each ordered one of their daily specials. Our dinners were very good. They did offer us desert and coffee, but we both were too full to have anything else. We recommend that you give this place a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved Your Pizza!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Ate lunch at Italian Garden in the beginning of July 2013. Loved the pizza and the service. We will be sure to eat there again, next time in Stone Harbor, New Jersey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dotSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our 9th year in Stone Harbor for a week in the summer. Each year we have stopped at the Italian Garden and it never disappoints. We are always seated promptly and the service is fabulous!

The food is classic, no frills Italian. The pizza is wonderful. My wife had a great, fresh vegetable pizza. Our oldest had the Italian trio which was great (chicken parm, ravioli and lasagna). The lasagna was especially good. The younger son had ravioli and our daughter had spaghetti and a meatball. Both were enjoyed. The sauce is wonderful. I had the meat sauce (ragu). This is the first time we had had this and it was great. I also had my favorite wedding soup with an enormous chicken meatball.

All and all, this is one of the best Italian family experiences that we have. The place is family run and one always feels at home!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drcatch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK Place”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is OK food if you just want pizza, a sub or salad. Nothing special but nothing bad. Service is OK and friendly. Prices are not bad too. If you are in a little bit of a hurry it is a good place to stop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Garden Pizza & Family also viewed

Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing