We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 Visit”
Review of Back Bay Seafood

Back Bay Seafood
Ranked #24 of 59 Restaurants in Stone Harbor
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2014 Visit”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our first visit since they changed hands and the quality was even better than before! Called from the beach, got a pickup time that was when we wanted, our order was ready within ten minutes of our arrival, we walked back to our rental and a few minutes later we were enjoying a fine meal of crab cake sandwiches, french fries and cole slaw! We've come to expect great value and fine quality and, time after time, they live up to our expectations!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JD992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

An obvious winner. On time, and the best crab cakes anywhere! I can't rave about Back Bay enough. The staff is friendly and very busy. You have to call ahead for a "slot" and be there on time, please. They don't give you any forks, so be sure you have one if you aren't going "home" to eat. (I still feel that take out places should at least offer a little plastic fork, etc. for food they sell.)
If you like crab cakes ... this is it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank magicmaker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crab cakes!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Loveeeeeee the crab cakes. Been going here for years best crab cakes! Whether you take them and cook them your self or have them make them for you they are out of this world!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationlife89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood takeout”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent seafood takeout. Look forward to it every year. Great crab cakes, stuffed shrimp and the fried seafood combo. Call early from the beach to get a prime pickup time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssavuili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Order Ahead, Great Crab Cakes”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our family always orders food from Back Bay. We saw an advertisement for it quite a few years ago on the beach and we decided to try it out.

If you go here, make sure you order ahead and order early. We usually call early afternoon around 12:00. Pick up times fill up fast! If you cant get pick up, you'll probably be waiting a little while if you have to order there. If so, it will still be well worth the wait.

Crab cakes are the best we've had in new jersey. They don't skimp on the crab meat or the portion size of the cake.

Prices are a little higher that we usually go for, but the quality measures up.

We have never been disappointed. All our orders have been correct, cooked well, warm, and delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Bay Seafood also viewed

Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 

Been to Back Bay Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing