We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay in the garden Cottage”
Review of Woolverton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woolverton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Stockton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
northport, n y
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Don't stay in the garden Cottage”
Reviewed March 31, 2007

If you choose this inn do not select the Garden Cottage. The room is below a private residence. There was noise until 2am. Not very relaxing. Whomever designed the website did an excellent job-the actual property needs some sprucing up. I wouldn't pay $370 to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adriNorthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanWave21, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
We are so sorry you had a disappointing stay at the Woolverton Inn. We value your feedback and strive to improve on everything we do.

Since your stay we have made the Garden Cottage our dog friendly room. We encourage anyone that would like to travel with their “best friend” to take a look at the room on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    38
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
229
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2007

We booked a last minute trip here, knowing very little about it, and had a really wonderful time. It was only an hour and a half from Manhattan, but it felt like a million miles away (in a good way). Our room was fantastic (steam room, jacuzzi, gas fireplace - amenities that are pretty rare in an old estate), the food was delicious, and the staff could not have been more accomodating. The sheep are pretty cool too. We will definitely be going back again soon.

  • Liked — The whole experience.
  • Disliked — That I couldn't stay longer.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdog75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2007

We stayed at the Woolverton this January in the Stockton's Hideaway room. What a luxurious treat! From the homemade marshmallows and cocoa available anytime, to the jacuzzi tub in our suite, to the beautiful grounds, we couldn't have asked for anything more. You can spend a few quiet hours sitting in your window nook, watching deer amble through the grounds as the sun sets - better yet, do this with a glass of wine from Phillips down the street (15% discount for Woolverton guests) - and forget the cares of your "real" world.

The beds are so comfortable you'll have trouble staying awake long enough to read a bedtime story; the fireplace makes things extra cozy, too. Breakfast was among the best we've ever had.

We love the Woolverton so much, we're planning to marry right at the Inn this fall. I can't wait to share this gem with all of our family and friends!!

  • Liked — Quality in every little thing - the details matter at Woolverton Inn!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2007

What great hosts the staff are - whether I've stayed personally or sent friends as gifts - the Woolverton Inn is all about relaxation, comfort and privacy.

The rooms are all differing in size and the cottages are great for romantic rendezvous - you are minutes from anywhere in the New Hope / Lambertville area, yet you are above them all in the hills of Stockton, sheep and all...

I would single out Caroline for her attention to detail and for the amazing breakfasts and snacks the staff puts out for its guests.

Do yourself a favor, Lambertville may be a place to visit, but stay here...

  • Liked — The featherbeds and the breakfasts
  • Disliked — That I had to leave...
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2006

My husband and I went here for our anniversary and stayed in the Cotswald Cottage. Everything was superb. THe breakfast was so good and was delivered to our cottage so we could stay in our pajamas and watch the sheep outside our window. The hosts were all very nice. I loved the afternoon treats that they put out every dinner. They made great dinner recommendations for us also. I would absolutely go here again!

  • Liked — rooms
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lfendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2006

My boyfriend and I did a quick overnight getaway to the Woolverton Inn from the Baltimore area. It was an easy drive 2.5 hours and so worth the trip. We stayed in the Audubon Cottage and it was worth it!!! The Inn Keepers were wonderful and accomodating. The room was clean and so romantic with the fireplace, double jacuzzi and large shower. It was also nice to have the refrigerator. Make sure you eat at Lilly's in Lambertville - the desserts there are to die for. We would definately stay at the Woolverton again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lisvelasco2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2005

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Woolverton Inn for a break and to rejuvenate. We couldn't have picked a better spot. Every single detail is taken into consideration at the Woolverton. The breakfasts are delicious and the afternoon snacks are indulgent. After nibbling on the cookies and sweets offered in the afternoon, make time for an afternoon nap in the most comfortable bed you've ever slept in. One night we stayed in our room with a couple bottles of wine (stop at Phillip's Fine Wine and mention you are a guest at the Woolverton for a 15% discount) and some snacks and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Lambertville and New Hope offer numerous restaurants for lunch and dinner. Overall, the Woolverton is a perfect destination to unwind and relax. I can't say enough nice things about the inn and the innkeepers, Carolyn and Bob.

EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kristy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton
3.5 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
241 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
112 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
3.2 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
6.4 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolverton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolverton Inn

Property: Woolverton Inn
Address: 6 Woolverton Rd, Stockton, NJ 08559-2147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woolverton Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast, a Select Registry Property and one of the Top 10 B&B's in the U.S.! We are located along the Delaware River, near wineries, shopping and dining. Our charming inn in Stockton, NJ features private cottages and luxurious suites with Jacuzzis, fireplaces, fresh flowers and fluffy robes. Every stay at our award winning New Hope, PA hotel includes a complimentary gourmet breakfast, afternoon sweets, soft drinks and water, NY Times and WiFi. Come relax your cares away and discover a simpler way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Woolverton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolverton Hotel Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing