We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal getaway - so good, we're marrying there!”
Review of Woolverton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woolverton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Stockton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2007

We stayed at the Woolverton this January in the Stockton's Hideaway room. What a luxurious treat! From the homemade marshmallows and cocoa available anytime, to the jacuzzi tub in our suite, to the beautiful grounds, we couldn't have asked for anything more. You can spend a few quiet hours sitting in your window nook, watching deer amble through the grounds as the sun sets - better yet, do this with a glass of wine from Phillips down the street (15% discount for Woolverton guests) - and forget the cares of your "real" world.

The beds are so comfortable you'll have trouble staying awake long enough to read a bedtime story; the fireplace makes things extra cozy, too. Breakfast was among the best we've ever had.

We love the Woolverton so much, we're planning to marry right at the Inn this fall. I can't wait to share this gem with all of our family and friends!!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 292 of 292 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2007

What great hosts the staff are - whether I've stayed personally or sent friends as gifts - the Woolverton Inn is all about relaxation, comfort and privacy.

The rooms are all differing in size and the cottages are great for romantic rendezvous - you are minutes from anywhere in the New Hope / Lambertville area, yet you are above them all in the hills of Stockton, sheep and all...

I would single out Caroline for her attention to detail and for the amazing breakfasts and snacks the staff puts out for its guests.

Do yourself a favor, Lambertville may be a place to visit, but stay here...

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TheBigHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2006

My husband and I went here for our anniversary and stayed in the Cotswald Cottage. Everything was superb. THe breakfast was so good and was delivered to our cottage so we could stay in our pajamas and watch the sheep outside our window. The hosts were all very nice. I loved the afternoon treats that they put out every dinner. They made great dinner recommendations for us also. I would absolutely go here again!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lfendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

My boyfriend and I did a quick overnight getaway to the Woolverton Inn from the Baltimore area. It was an easy drive 2.5 hours and so worth the trip. We stayed in the Audubon Cottage and it was worth it!!! The Inn Keepers were wonderful and accomodating. The room was clean and so romantic with the fireplace, double jacuzzi and large shower. It was also nice to have the refrigerator. Make sure you eat at Lilly's in Lambertville - the desserts there are to die for. We would definately stay at the Woolverton again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lisvelasco2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2005

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Woolverton Inn for a break and to rejuvenate. We couldn't have picked a better spot. Every single detail is taken into consideration at the Woolverton. The breakfasts are delicious and the afternoon snacks are indulgent. After nibbling on the cookies and sweets offered in the afternoon, make time for an afternoon nap in the most comfortable bed you've ever slept in. One night we stayed in our room with a couple bottles of wine (stop at Phillip's Fine Wine and mention you are a guest at the Woolverton for a 15% discount) and some snacks and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Lambertville and New Hope offer numerous restaurants for lunch and dinner. Overall, the Woolverton is a perfect destination to unwind and relax. I can't say enough nice things about the inn and the innkeepers, Carolyn and Bob.

EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kristy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
419
Reviewed December 21, 2004

We live only about 5 miles from the Woolverton, but have stayed with them twice. It is a quick getaway for us - when stresses are high. Even though it is so close it feels so far away. Both times we stayed, we had a private cottage. They have a few of these and they are great!!! They both had a large whirlpool bath and a fireplace. Amazing bed linens and very stylish decor. Both rooms had mini frig's with complimentary water and soda. Also in room coffee makers. The rooms and baths are very clean!!! There is no TV-but they do have cd players, magazines and board games. It is great for relaxing or getting romantic!! Set on an old estate, the scenery is terrific. It is a B & B Inn so breakfast is included and it is not disappointing. They will even deliver it to your room, if you prefer not to eat in the dining room. I always feel very pampered and well rested when I leave.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton
5 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
3.6 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
251 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
3.6 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
128 reviews
12.5 mi away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolverton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolverton Inn

Address: 6 Woolverton Rd, Stockton, NJ 08559-2147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stockton
Price Range: $176 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woolverton Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast, a Select Registry Property and one of the Top 10 B&B's in the U.S.! We are located along the Delaware River, near wineries, shopping and dining. Our charming inn in Stockton, NJ features private cottages and luxurious suites with Jacuzzis, fireplaces, fresh flowers and fluffy robes. Every stay at our award winning New Hope, PA hotel includes a complimentary gourmet breakfast, afternoon sweets, soft drinks and water, NY Times and WiFi. Come relax your cares away and discover a simpler way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Woolverton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolverton Hotel Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing