We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should they be in business .”
Review of Bell's Mansion

Bell's Mansion
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Stanhope
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Should they be in business .”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We came in and there was only one other table. They told us to wait (5min) and then they sat us. The lunch was served about 45 minutes late. I guess they had to go to the store to buy the food

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank marc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    73
    26
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Any restaurant serving Sonoma Cutrer chardonnay by the glass makes points with me, plus the service was great and the food was fine for the most part. My soft shell crabs francaise were nicely prepared, but the duck, which was ordered medium rare, was not at all even slightly pink. Filomena salad was very nice, as were the special pirogi (you can't go wrong with any pirogi here, as they are a speciality of the house). All in all, a very nice meal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetakingtrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The food here is always well seasoned and delicious and they have the best Beef Wellington around. We always enjoy our meal when we dine here, never a bad experience in 4 years. Highly recommend!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smwfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have both excellent and mediocre food and service here. I have nnot been there in over a year.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Navassabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparta, new jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stopped for cocktails and had some pizza to go with it. It was pretty good, we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank sherbert32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bell's Mansion also viewed

Netcong, Morris County
 
Stanhope, NJ
Netcong, Morris County
 

Been to Bell's Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing