We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingtown Motel(Ledgewood)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington(Mount Arlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Andover)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
121
66
26
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
66
26
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrooms bookedoff rtdaughters weddingmarriott rewardskitchen areafull kitchenthe general managera great staycomplimentary breakfastvisiting familynice roomone bedroom suitethree nightswe've stayedextended stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 229 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our family of five (kids 15,12 & 9) stayed in a 2 BR suite for 6 nights. Our room was spacious and clean, and we were given plenty of pillows, towels & toiletries. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool, hot tub, ping pong & pool tables. Denise at the desk in the evening was very pleasant to talk with (plus she gave us a complimentary small bottle of wine for being Marriott Rewards members!), and Gina (I hope I got her name correct) at breakfast each morning was so good to our family, making sure we had everything we needed. When we checked in at 8:30 in the morning after taking a red-eye across the country, we were so happy to find out that our room was already available! We got to enjoy a warm breakfast and then sleep for a couple hours--we were so appreciative of our early check in! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LivingAloha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your positive comments on the review. Our staff truly takes pride in providing each and every guest with wonderful stays! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff for their hard work by completing this with high marks.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place is right near Route 80 and very convenient to restaurants near by. The hotel is like any other Residence Inn. My room was clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was a kind of average - nothing special. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear John T,

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to complete the an online review with positive comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use these reviews to praise them and/or to improve future guest experiences. We all appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Our breakfast is much more than what you get at other hotels, with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, as well as a variety of cereals, pastries, and fruits to give you what you need to start your day off right. However, we are working to improve our breakfast selection and quality for our guests to meet their needs. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Adam Gollub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Chose this hotel because it is near Wild West City theme park. Upon arrival, we were greeted courteously by front desk staff woman with a big smile. We spun the wheel and got free Marriott rewards bonus points. There were cookies and m&m's to greet us as well. We used the swimming pool and jacuzzi, both well maintained and clean. However, we found the water to be a bit cold in the pool. It was Monday night so we had their free appetizers and drinks (wine and beer included). We were too full so didn't have to spend any money on dinner. My husband loved the ping pong table in the lobby. The rooms are spacious suites with nice kitchen area.

We went to the local mall in Rockaway, NJ and saw a movie at the AMC theater. This theater was by far the cleanest and best movie theater we have ever visited. The screens are enormous (larger than life size) and we were so impressed! Thanks for the recommendation at the front desk for this theater!

The next day we enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast. It was so plentiful that it kept us full for the entire day! If we are ever in the area again, we would stay at this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luckyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear luckyteacher,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review and sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center with future guests.

Our staff truly takes pride in providing each and every guest with wonderful stays! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff for their hard work by completing this an online review with positive remarks.

You’re a valued customer. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Adam Gollub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here by default when attending an event about 20 minutes away. Seems like it's in the middle of nowhere but the hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and room very clean. The morning breakfast was a hit!! Property overall is well maintained

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Nycpa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Nycap2001,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive. Our hotel location is in the heart of the International Trade Center, home to many Fortune 500 companies, as well as numerous catering venues in the area. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide you with service so memorable that you’ll tell stories about it! I appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share this review with my entire team. Thank you again for staying with us!

Adam Gollub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This location was chosen for wedding guests. The front desk staff was very friendly, and the property was convenient, clean and comfortable. Everyone enjoyed being able to stay at the same hotel, and it was nice to have a hot breakfast available the following morning. We would stay here again if in the area, and there was a little town, Andover, nearby with antique stores for browsing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Lois6848,

I would like to personally thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Mount Olive and I hope you had a safe trip home.

Our goal is for you to be extremely satisfied with your overall stay. We are continuously striving to improve customer service and the voice of our guests is our best resource. Thank you very much for taking time to complete an online review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use these reviews to praise them and/or to improve future guest experiences. We all appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Gollub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews