We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Spring Lake
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
169
31
6
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
169
31
6
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own private balcony beach towels the jersey shore quiet street blueberry pancakes couple of nights free beach badges lovely spring bike ride mari mary bikes buddy chess town fireplace jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 217 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2015

While we have stayed at many inns, the love of my life,decided to book us a few nights @ the White Lilac Inn. Spring Lake is such a quaint town and this beautiful Victorian Inn was perfect. The owners made you feel like family. The breakfast was delicious and the room was so comfortable with our gas fireplace that we hated to leave. No detail was over looked--from the amenities in our room, to recommendations for a dinner out, to suggestions we see the local theater production. Even a inconvenience brought upon us by another guest was quickly and professionally handled by the owners. We work in NYC and commuted the last morning of our stay via train in town and both agreed that we would return and soon....

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondenynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

This Valentines Day brought uncertain weather conditions so our planning was last minute- This B&B was immaculate both inside and out. We were warmly greeted and felt like family the whole time. The rooms were nicely appointed and very comfortable sleeping. The breakfast was extraordinary and the entire staff made us feel comfortable. An air of respect and sincerity illustrated the passion behind the innkeeper's desire to allow us to unwind and enjoy our stay.

Room tip: All of the rooms are bright and cozy and very clean
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Safecracker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a B & B, so we didn't really know what to expect. First impression was that it was something out of a book. Quaint, cozy and romantic. Mari is a lovely host and makes you feel right at home without being intrusive. The breakfast was excellent as was the waitressing staff!

The only negative I would have to report is that we stayed in the Gatsby Room on the third floor. While it was lovely with the fireplace and tub for two ❤️❤️ The bed was very uncomfortable and squeaked every time you moved, which was not very romantic. Our backs were killing us. But all in all we would definitely be back, would like to try another room with a more Victorian feel. Would definitely recommend though for a nice weekend getaway!

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisaperrota2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

We were quite pleased with the White Lilac Inn. As it was our first time visiting Spring Lake we did not know what to expect, but the Inn and Innkeeper, Mari, were very hospitable. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was fresh and delicious. Our room had the convenience of being on the first floor, which was nice, but it was small and very dark. The room and bathroom were very clean, and I would definitely stay there again, but perhaps select one of the brighter rooms upstairs. A nice place for a relaxing weekend in beautiful Spring Lake.

Room tip: Not sure - as we only saw one room.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014

We will be going back to this beautiful Victorian B&B! Lovely rooms, furniture and bright breakfast room. Snacks and drinks were available as well as beach tags and bicycles.It was very quiet and so we got a great nights sleep. The staff is very helpful and king and will help with whatever you need. Great location for the Lake and Beach, walk or bike. I loved the parking spots with the room names on them, nice touch. Breakfast was delicious and I don't see why we would stay in a hotel when we can have all this charm and warm atmosphere. Very clean and we were also to get a room a week before the end of the summer season. Thanks so much, we will be back! Candy M.

Room tip: The less expensive rooms may be smaller but when you want to be on the beach you just need a place to sleep so it was perfect and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candi9mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews