We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite in Spring Lake!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Spring Lake!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I found this gem a few years ago and we always look for an excuse to come back! I even brought my niece here to celebrate her 21st birthday last year. This time we had the Luxury Parlor and we loved it. Nice large room with a fireplace that we used each night. A refrigerator and a wet bar which came in handy. Nicole, at the front desk, is so helpful and friendly.......we look forward to seeing her when we visit here. Also, the Inn is centrally located to many, many great restaurants in the area. We were here for the weekend just before Christmas and now can't wait to go back in warmer weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mees422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    101
    34
    20
    21
See reviews for
80
232
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
282 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Chateau on New Year's Day. We chose the Luxury Parlor room which was spacious and included a fireplace with a Duraflame log, sofa, and a wet bar with mini-refrigerator/freezer. The room was comfortable and quiet. It was tucked into a corner of the inn with entrance to an outdoor hallway. There were 3 doorways that practically opened into each other which gave the room character and made us quite friendly with those in neighboring rooms as we ran into them coming and going. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. Breakfast the next day was a little hectic - we must have hit the busy time at 8am. We grabbed tea and bagels and headed back to our room. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. The Inn is in a great location. It's an easy walk into the little town and across to the lake. It is only a few blocks from the beach as well. We were in town for a funeral and were very happy with the location near the Catholic church and restaurants in the area.
The only downsides were the parking and the tub/shower. If you don't snag a spot in the small lot on the property, you will have to park a few blocks away. As for the shower/tub, it is very deep and may be difficult for some to get in and out of easily. We didn't have an issue, but I made a note of this feature for my parents who were interested in staying in Spring Lake this summer. They would not be able to climb in and out of the tub in order to shower. If that is an issue for you, check that out with reservations before booking your room. Overall, it was a lovely stay in a quaint old inn near the beach. Spring Lake is a wonderful town. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask about the tub/shower in the room. In the Luxury Parlor, it was a very deep soaking tub with a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Chateau is adorable... Victorian and romantic... Located close to the water in the heart of charming Spring Lake, NJ. Parking is a little bit tight but not too bad. Also, they have a breakfast that is complementary but not really publicized too much so make sure to take advantage of that. This is a great "non-chain" property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I enjoyed the stay at the Chaeau Inn very much! The staff was very friendly and the room was lovely and very comfortable! It is centrally located just a short nice walk to the beach, the train station and the shops! The town is beautiful and a delight to walk about. Always a fresh pot of coffee and hot water for tea ready in the lobby and continental breakfast is lovely! A definate gem and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveler12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a great deal from Travel Zoo and got a beautiful suite for a discounted rate. The town of Spring Lake is breathtaking . (Unfortunately , we were there before Sandy's devastation,so
I can not attest to how they fared) The accomadations were lovely, and clean,and the bed was firm and comfortable. We also got a great complementary continental breakfast.
My only critisism was the patios and balconies all had to overlook the parking lot so no real views to speak of ,due to the geographic location of the building . Bikes are availble to the guests to see the town , and the beach is about 4 blocks away. Spring lake is truly beautiful.
We loved our stay , but again we did not pay full rates and I haven't compared rates to any other lodgings in the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff was pleasant and accommodating to requests. The room was clean. Price was right. Looking forward to our next visit! Conveniently located to mid-town and the very pretty lake. The free bike rental with our package was a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went alone at the end of October. Lovely drive from the Philadelphia area and l/2 the time to the southern shoreline. I too, took a Travel Zoo deal. Had never been to Spring Lake. WOW...very impressive. I loved the 5 blocks walking toward the beach. The homes are wonderful to look at. The town is adorable. The Chateau offered me a small, yet completely efficient room in the second building in the "attic". Wonderfully appointed and clean. LOVED that tub and took total advantage. EVERY hotel should offer small refrigerators. It was a treat to happen upon the cookies, coffee and thirst quenchers upon arrival. The hotel staff were knowledgeable and helpful to me. I happened upon a 78 degree Sunday and Monday with only small, white and puffy clouds. It was a GLORIOUS weekend and the beach/boardwalk was a real treat. I ate at St. Stephens Green Publick House and that was also good. Took my book to the beach and in the tub. LOVED IT!! Will be back with husband and/or friends.

Room Tip: I heard no noise from other guests. The train is close enough to hear; it didn't really bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#4 of 8 in Spring Lake
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Lilac Inn
White Lilac Inn
#2 of 8 in Spring Lake
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Property: Chateau Inn & Suites
Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing