We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hewitt Wellington
Nearby Hotels
Normandy Inn(Spring Lake)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Inn & Suites(Spring Lake)(Great Value!)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walden on the Pond(Spring Lake)
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolan's(Spring Lake)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spring Lake Inn(Spring Lake)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lilac Inn(Spring Lake)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn & Suites(Wall Township)
$89
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Wall Township)
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Girt Lodge(Wall Township)
$144
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
397
204
75
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
204
75
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastwhispers restaurantoverlooking the lakebeautiful hotelroom was largethe hotel managerfirst floorliving roommy husband and ihard boiled eggsoff seasonperfect locationprivate porchbagelsfront porchtwo blocksno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 715 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hewitt Wellington is in a perfect location and it is a gorgeous hotel. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating. I think this is one of the top places to stay in Spring Lake! Try the restaurant in the hotel.....I think it is one of the best in the area as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 485MELISSANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank for your sharing the details of your most recent stay!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you believe we are the top hotel to visit in Spring Lake.

The restaurant on property is top-notch! We only have great things to say about it, and our guests are always delighted to know they have such a great place to visit within the property itself.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I spent New Year's eve at the HW. It was a very easy drive from NYC and well worth the trip. The location is picture postcard worthy- across the street from the lake, and easy walking distance to the beach; and the hotel itself is lovely. It's very well kept, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our room (#10) was immaculately clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. There was a mini-refrigerator and coffee machine right in the room, but there's also a full assortment of Starbuck coffees and Tazo teas available in a seating area off the main lobby. I would definitely recommend the HW for a weekend escape any time of the year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maur1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay!

We appreciate you taking the time to create and post a review of the hotel. We are glad that you had a great start to 2013, and were able to celebrate it in the picturesque surroundings of Spring Lake.

Please note, however, that we no longer, unfortunately, serve Starbucks coffee in our breezeway. We have since moved towards Wolfgang Puck coffee products, which is just as good, and have had a great response from our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing the your experiences. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was such a needed, RELAXING getaway. The HW was very clean, very quiet and had such a comfortable and homey feeling. Enjoyed walking by the lake and through the town looking at the beautiful homes. Was not too pleased with the menu at Whispers, and the menu did not appear to be kid friendly.The restaurants we went to (Ray's cafe) excellent service and Who's On Third was great. Talked to a few of the town people and they were very friendly. I would DEFINITELY come back again. After Sandy wasn't sure what to expect after hearing all the devastion from the news, but I am glad I came.

Room Tip: We were in the Victorian room on the 3rd floor, and if this is an example of what the other rooms look like, there are NO bad rooms.BTW the bed ws sooooo comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWMgr, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay!

It's very nice to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us, and that you had such a relaxing time. Thank you for also recognizing the cleanliness of the property, as our housekeeping department works very hard, and they do an amazing job.

We're very happy to hear that you really had a chance to enjoy a lot of great places within Spring Lake. There are so many great restaurants, small businesses, and warm and welcoming citizens to make your stay extra special.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is such an affordable bargain in Spring Lake where the average house costs well, well over a million. It is centrally located so you can easily walk to the beach or stroll around the town looking at the gorgeous homes. The HW is well kept and nicely landscaped; the large porch is decorated seasonally. The rooms and suites are immaculate and tastefully decorated.
There are several common areas to sit and relax with a cup of tea or coffee and a newspaper or magazine. Bill, the manager, is a gracious accomodating host who will do his best to make your stay so pleasant that you will surely want to return again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizzy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWMgr, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay!

We're all very happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations, and the hotel's location, as it pertained to your preferences and needs.

We always try to make sure that with each season, we have the property tastefully decorated to really give each guest a truly great experience; an experience that immerses the guest into the actual feel of each season and celebration.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for a friends wedding. The wedding venue was booked and this hotel had some availability. This being two weeks after Hurricane Sandy I was apprehensive. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. There was no sign of hurricane anywhere to be seen. The hotel is directly accross from the lake and the view was beautiful. (A great place to go for a run if I had time.) Once inside I was again pleased. My room had a decent size fairly modern bathroom. The room was large enough for a king size bed small love seat, desk, and dresser. There was plenty of walking room. A very open and airy feel. Breakfast consisted of make your own waffles, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cereal/milk, muffins and breads, and choice of drink. Not exactly b&b fare but a good continental selection. They had a great Starbucks coffee dispenser machine. This is probably a perk to some, but I drink tea. I was completely unable to operate the thing but a manager came over and helped. Staff was friendly and helpful. If I should have a reason to go back to Spring Lake I would love to stay at this place again!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWMgr, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay!

We're very happy to hear that the hotel had availability to accommodate your stay during your friend's wedding. It is unfortunate that you may have not been able to stay in the same surroundings of your friends, but we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Spring Lake is a wonderful place for an assortment of activities, including a jog, or a walk.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews