We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Ray's Cafe

Ray's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Visit our Cafe & Restaurant on Third Ave in Spring Lake or Washington Ave in Sea Girt NJ for delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Jersey Shore.
freehold
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Had driven by Rays several times but never
Went before. When it came up on restaurant.com we figured we'd give it try.
We were thrilled we did .
Been dining at the jersey shore forever
And have to say this was one of the best
Seafood(zuppa di pesce) meals I've had.
Service was friendly and efficient and overall pleasant experience.
Definitely will go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank si3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    72
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I recently went to this restaurant in Spring Lake just over the weekend. My husband and I went in on Sunday, and even though they were busy we really thoroughly enjoyed our meal. My husband got the "number three" and i got pancakes. Food was divine. Waitress couldn't have been more lovely, gave us a lot of ideas of plans for the day. Great staff, would recommend to anyone to go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richboro pa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious food, lots of it for the price!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very homey atmosphere. Service prompt & friendly. Good value. Full & diverse menu at lunch. Fries were hot! Cole slaw delicious. Burger very tasty. Asked for sauce on burger (pizza burger style) The cook accomodated me with some marinara..was not on menu..liked the service we received! Restaurant is right in the heart of 3rd ave. (The "main" street of Spring Lake) easy vertical street parking, lots of shops open in December!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank loriRichboroPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shore Acres, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

the food was great, the service very personal and friendly. It fits my notion of a good ole brunch. They even have real syrup.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Waitress overcharged us, very slow, never offerered napkins, water, refill of coffee. We had burgers and fries.. which was well prepared

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Cafe also viewed

 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake Heights, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ray's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing