We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school Italian”

Di Paolo's Red Lion Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 6, 2019

This is not glitzy or fancy but for what it is, an old school Italian restaurant and bar, it's good. I always get the homemade spaghetti with pork shanks because it's always delicious and always more than enough for lunch the next day. We're always the youngest people in the room (we're in our late 50's) but we go about once a month and are happy with our pasta and red sauce.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank barbarafS4425HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Amazing ravioli but not as amazing as the piano player. Extremely talented musician. Husband and I will go back soon for sure.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank OOOonVAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a good Italian meal at a reasonable price! Everything was nice, the people, atmosphere and especially the piano player! I had raviolis and meatballs my better half had veal parmigiana both dishes were very good! thoroughly enjoyed the evening and will definitely go back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank FTD4437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Super friendly servers. Homemade pasta and sauces. Great specials. Very reasonable prices. Great red sauce Italian standby. Been going for almost 50 years.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJB180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I tried this restaurant out of the blue and are we glad we found this place. The fried Jersy tomatoes were outstanding but were told this could be the last week for them. Clams on the half shell were fresh and delicious. My wife's grouper was perfect and the Veal Park the vest I have had in a long while. Homemade pasta was cooked perfect for my taste and the meat sauce was not sweet. Nice menu choices, good cocktails, nice choice of wine. Great service. Friendly staff and clients. Will most definitely recommend to friends and will be going back again and again. Love the family feel to the place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dnsprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Paolo's Red Lion Inn also viewed

 
Southampton, NJ

Been to Di Paolo's Red Lion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing