We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed, smelly and old”
Review of Holly Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holly Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not impressed, smelly and old”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel after a visit to Atlantic city. As we entered the old outdated room the door lock came out of the handle with the key. The bathroom door would not shut as it had been replaced and did not fit in the frame. The room had an old musty smell. The water also had an old dirty smell while showering. Wireless did not work in our room which was only 2 doors from the office. We were told we could sit in the chair in front of the office. Mold on the floor and ants crawling in the bathroom. The room was cute with a newer flat screen tv with cable., a fridge and a microwave. Tiny beds, no frills. I would definitely not return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
11
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Due to circumstances beyond my control some friends assisted me with a temporary place to stay. The Holly Motel has been a very nice place, clean and relatively quiet with good hot water for showering along with good cooling as it is now hot weather. What else is there to say? Kind people in a time of distress. Thank you,

Room Tip: Good location, clean, comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Me and my Family have been staying here since January of 2013. Seeing as we have been staying here for so long, this is a great place to live!! It's always kept clean, and maintained. The staff is very friendly and care about what you have to say. I love staying here, and if I were a person in need of a room for a night or longer, i would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: they are all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The room was very pleasant (it had been painted in vibrant colors, giving it the feeling of being "current"), clean, and comfortable. The problem was the heat. It was baseboard heat under the window. One bed blocked some of the heat and the room never got warm enough. Some heat was going under the drape, getting trapped between the drape and the window. Pushing the drape into the window ledge allowed the heat into the room but the heat never reached the bathroom. Possibly, in a room with only one bed, the heat would not have been blocked. The room was nice enough that, if the weather were warmer, the rating could have been four circles.

Room Tip: Stay here in warmer weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a few weeks the people that own this place are very nice the room was clean. Very good location as well. I felt safe having my daughter here. I would recommend staying here if your traveling.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigger
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family stayed there from NY in February. There was a butt cheek print on the mirror that was there when they opened the door. A 2 inch gap between the door and the floor. The room smelled awful! My cousin had to fix the toilet himself when the handle fell off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed one night and was very happy with room..Very clean! Looks like they are working on updating TV's, Beds Etc.
Wish they had more pillows on bed for sleeping and really need my coffee in the morning.
Told owner this so maybe he will have a few coffee makers that you could use while staying.
For a short stay that you just need basic...I would rent again.
MDV South Jersey

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdv331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Voorhees
10.4 mi away
Best Western Burlington Inn
Best Western Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
261 reviews
11.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#20 of 28 in Mount Laurel
172 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
520 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Motel

Property: Holly Motel
Address: 1775 Route 206, Southampton, NJ 08088-9504
Location: United States > New Jersey > Southampton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holly Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holly Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing