We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel is a bit old fashioned but the rooms are clean and they are well maintained. They have restaurants and shopping malls nearby making it a good place to stay as well. The staff were friendly and helped us in getting taxis and directions. The breakfast was complimentary, with limited choice but very well cooked. So, its quite a good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtifJAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
46
20
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piscatway, Nj
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Hi,

I am satying in Holiday inn right now & my new HD camera is stolen from my bag today.
I don't expect this from the hotel like Holiday inn. Don't they do any background checking before hiring the employees???? Do they want to have such bad impression for their hotel?????

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank amitukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel is located near local and national restaurant chains, which we found convenient. Although the male desk clerk was not very welcoming when we arrived, the service got better once the new shift took over. The new clerk brought us extra sheets with a smile. The next day, we were surprised that a free breakfast buffet was set up for guests, with eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, fresh-cut fruits, a carafe of orange juice on every table, and a cheerful server who poured our coffee with a smile. When we checked out and drove about 50 miles, the front desk clerk called us to say there was a mistake on our credit card charges. She was friendly and courteous and she quickly solved the problem. This helped make up for the sour front desk clerk from the day before. The only bad aspect about this hotel is an important one: the beds. They are so hard that my wife woke up with a neck ache and I had a stiff back for days thereafter. This is a basic, nicely decorated and serviceable hotel that is clean, offers plenty of free parking, and has nicely decorated public spaces. But watch out for those beds!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I spent 3 nights in South Plainfield on a business trip, staying at Holiday Inn. I have two complaints. First, the room had bed bugs. I did not realize it after I got back, when I discovered having been bitten on my legs and arms. (Another member of my group complained about being bitten too.) Second, the A/C is extremely noisy. It's also not possible to turn it to low and the room feels like a wind tunnel at night.

On the plus side, the staff is nice and breakfast (included) better than what you would expect in a motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marekchrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel monthly over the past twelve months. At first blush it appears to be tired and old, although the place is spotless and operates very effectively. Staff are all very proud of their hotel and the amenities they offer. The best are Tempur mattress' that are spectacular. $89.00 per night with AAA card and a full hot breakfast is a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

My room had bedbugs, which I didn’t discover until morning. They didn’t charge me for the room, but when I sent a bill for $54 to dry clean all my clothes after I got home, they ignored it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travlinman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Stayed with my mom and grandson during a trip down the shore and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms, internet access, complimentary breakfast, cleanliness - all excellent. Pool - fantastic - the largest and cleanest I've seen at a hotel in a long time. They even have a ping-pong table and an atrium. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in adjoing rooms that were very comfortible and, most importantly, quiet! The bedding was great, too. My husband and I occasionally go on one night "vacations" and, believe it or not, this will definately be a place where we will go.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel
Best Western The Garden Executiv...
#2 of 5 in South Plainfield
176 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
192 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway

Property: Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Address: 4701 Stelton Rd, South Plainfield, NJ 07080-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in South Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unparalleled blend of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn of South Plainfield, NJ, ideally situated near exit 10 of the NJ Turnpike. Among our wide array of first-class amenities we feature a game room, fitness center and heated indoor pool with a sauna and outdoor sundeck your oasis from the stress and strain of travel. We pride ourselves on offering every guest attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive in our newly upgraded bathrooms, which include an expanded shower area with a multi-function shower head, lush terrycloth towels and bath products by Garden Botanika . When it's time for work, you'll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in all of our guest rooms and throughout the hotel, a 24-hour business center and professional catering services for meetings and special events of any scale. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our executive suites. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway Hotel South Plainfield
South Plainfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing