We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor value of hotel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway
Plainfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor value of hotel!!!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

i really like ramada hotel but this stay at the ramada inn in south plainfield nj was the worst stay i have ever had. first... there was abandaned cars in the parking lot.. mattress in the back of the building.. we got stuck between floors on the elevator for about 4 minutes. the room smelled like smoke in a non smoking room... my husband and i were there cause we lost our heat for one night ... we checked out after 2 hours and went back home... sorry for bad review... but this was not a good stay. stacey mcdowell

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    31
    28
    74
See reviews for
23
37
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've read some of the reviews and I agree with all of them! There is nothing average at all about this hotel. We had no choice to stay because there were no other rooms available and we pre-paid. We were so disgusted with everything, service, room...etc, Just everything. I don't know why this place isn't shut down already! No one should be allowed to stay in this hotel it is unsafe and totally unhealthy on all fronts!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Plainfield hotels

WARREN
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

need serious upgrades. not a single hanger. Old TV. Dirty carpet and sofa. Worst of all, bath towels are stingy small, used up and dirty. You need two towels to dry yourself and feel like taking another shower after that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Where to start?? With the hallway carpeting held together by a collection of multicolored stains? The barely-functioning room toilet? The nonfunctioning air con/heating unit? Internet "connection" that hangs and drops continually? How about the bed with springs so shot that sleeping on it was like sleeping on a trampoline? Laundry facilities with a collection of laundry soap dispensers marked OUT OF ORDER? Two of the four room lights were blown when I enterered; called the front desk, a handyman came up, and declared of one light "We don't have those lightbulbs in stock" and of the other "That one's unplugged . . . it needs an extension cord to reach the plug, and I don't have an extension cord." I checked out promptly at 9 a.m. the next morning, after one night (I was supposed to stay a week) and after all that, the hotel charged me for two nights!!! DO NOT USE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel
Best Western The Garden Executiv...
#2 of 5 in South Plainfield
171 reviews
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
549 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
248 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway

Property: Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway
Address: 2989 Hamilton Blvd, South Plainfield, NJ 07080-2517 (Formerly Ramada Limited South Plainfield/Piscataway)
Location: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in South Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited South Plainfield Hotel South Plainfield
Ramada South Plainfield
South Plainfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing