We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if you are on a very tight budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2009

This hotel was not great, but it was the cheapest option close to Princeton University. If you need a cheap place for a night or two, this place is fine. However, next time I would spend more to get a better place. Basically, it was pretty tired and run down. It was not perfectly clean, as a hotel room should be. They only clean the rooms once a week or so, if you are staying a long time. I do not recommend an extended stay here. It is a 5 minute drive to Princeton University (along a highway – it is not walk-able). There is nothing else around the hotel, so do not stay here if you do not have a car. The bathroom was spacious, and the kitchen was stocked with necessities like cutlery and dishes. It was not horrible, but it was nothing nice or special. Just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyra-Belaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 186 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2009

Very basic, minimal attention to comfort, not too clean. Would not go again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank enjoy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

The hotel staff always look like they're busy but the truth is they don't do
much of anything to help guests have a pleasant stay-for example cleaning. The carpets are never cleaned although pets are romping around smelling up the Hotel. There are kitchenettes with people cooking and they never clean the carpets, drapes or aircon filter. The hotel really deserves a low rating for cleanliness. The high speed internet isn't fast and pulses so streaming video is interrupted every three seconds and also only 20 satellite channels.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

My husband and I were forced to stay here because it was the only pet friendly hotel in the area. It's right next to Newark Airport. I immediately noticed that some kind of rotten egg/chemical smell was throughout most of the hotel, especially in our room. I opened the window, trying to get some fresh air, but of course then had to listen to planes taking off and landing all night. There were rude guests tromping the halls and slamming doors until well past 2am. No breakfast is provided. There is a laundry room, but they rip you off. The lady at the front desk was nice, though. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithcsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

When we checked in, our room was not available so we were upgraded, which was a pleasant surprise since we were spending the whole weekend here. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Extended Stays are what they are. They're not luxury, but surely not slums either. We got a double efficiency suite with kitchenette, desk space and standard size bathroom. Linens were clean, room was already cooled off when we went in. Plenty of pillows and extra blankets if needed.

The hotel is minutes away from Princeton University, which is surrounded by blocks of classy shops and restaurants. There are also two malls nearby. Everything you need for a pleasant and relaxing weekend is within a three mile drive.

The only fault I could find with the hotel is that the only drink machine in the building was out of order and the laundry room ($1 per load) was unreasonably hot. All in all, I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank junglyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2006

I got this place on Priceline for $60, which was way too much as other hotels of better quality came in for less money (I am not sure why I could not bid the $60 for a better quality on this particular day). To get a bare bones with 2 beds instead of one bed they charged us $15 extra!

If you are looking for a suites style hotel near Princeton University stay at the Staybridge Suites or Residence Inn which offer free breakfast, hree Internet and are much nicer.

Beds are hard, there is a dog training school nearby so you can hear dogs barking and there are no ammenties at all. The least nice of any suites style hotel I have ever stayed in. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Womex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank Kisslelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Brunswick
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#13 of 15 in Princeton
144 reviews
7.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Princeton
6.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
184 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick

Address: 4230 US Highway 1, South Brunswick, NJ 08852-1905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > South Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Brunswick
Price Range: $81 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Princeton / South Brunswick Hotel South Brunswick
Extended Stay Monmouth Junction
South Brunswick Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick North America - NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing