We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Brunswick
South Brunswick Township, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The customer service here at this extended stay is TOP NOTCH. The staff is very helpful and extends themself far and above your expectations. Maria is very knowledgable of the area and makes you feel welcome. She is very professional. I highly recommend extended stay as your next place to stay when you are traveling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8686carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    19
    13
    10
    20
See reviews for
28
11
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
newark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Staff is very friendly when I stay here...usually can get a good rate through priceline.com...clean rooms with full kitchen and needed utensils....a limited breakfast is provided every morning...stongly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcrowe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

When my company gave me a long term assignment in the South Brunswick area, I decided to forgo renting an apartment along with the expense of deposits, furniture, utility bills,cable etc. I chose to try Extended Stay. Like most decisions some turn out well and others do not. This decision turned out great. I have found the staff to be courteous, attentiveness, competent and pleasant. Maria,Theo, Carmella, Angelo along with the entire staff have been terrific. I also appreciate the convenience of having access to the laundry room and being able to cook my own meals. Shopping is a walk away. I would be remiss not to mention the recent upgrades especially the high speed WiFi. As a professional I depend on quick access to my company's servers. In a nutshell, I am very satisfied with the quiet and clean rooms. In the end though, we all want competent and nice people in our lives. The staff here has certainly met this criteria.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RJM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great hotel lovely staff Carmela and Maria and my family love it as well it's a clean happy place most definitely recommend it . Stayed here for a while and it's comfortable and the fact that it has a kitchen is a awesome since I love to cook . So if you are in the area think about staying here !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very Nice Stay Always.
Staff is very helpful & always pleasant. I always stay there when I'm in the area. Maria, Teo, & Tahir always make me feel welcome. And I know that if there was a problem, I could call them & they would make it better.
Happy Customer,
Lisa Y

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

It is home away from home! Quiet, clean, respectful and allows you to make your own meals if you wish. The staff at the front desk are great, they welcome you and take care of your check in and out in a professional manner. I was particularly impressed by Maria. She made sure I received a room in a location that provided privacy and comfort. I appreciated this about her service. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: I don't know about the other rooms but the A/C unit is a lot more noisy than I expected and it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family and I just moved from NJ to Pittsburgh a few months ago and this was our first visit back to NJ. We would've liked to have found accommodations where we could come back again and again (staying 5-7days at a time.) However Extended Stay in So. Bruns will not be that hotel. I walk with a cane or a walker and requested a handicapped room since the wider doorways are helpful. We got to our room (on the second floor all the way down the hallway) and the room and doorways were very small. The only thing handicapped about the room was the shower, which was made for wheelchairs. But we have two little children and neither one of them could take a bath. When I came down to express my disappointment in the room size, the front staff was nasty and said that I never said I wanted a room with a tub and that it's my fault for not booking a bigger room. I then said that we may cut our trip short and she basically said "Sorry to hear that." (Very disappointing response.) The elevators and hall ways were very dirty. There were even cigarette butts in the elevator (I saw the same butts 3 days in a row!) We requested a smoke free room but our room and especially our hallway to our room smelled of smoke. We let the staff know after our first night stay that we would be checking out after our 3rd night (we prepaid for 5 nights.) I asked specifically if I would receive a receipt and also a refund and was told absolutely yes. The night before checkout we even asked the front desk again if there was anything left to do (and that we wanted to check out by 6am or so) and the gentleman said no. However, when we checked out, no staff was available (I waited for 25minutes, calling the number that was posted multiple times) When the overnight staff came to the desk, he had no idea what i was talking about when I asked for a receipt and a refund. He said he could not do that and I would have to wait for the next shift. We had to leave to avoid a snow storm, so we did. I called back and spoke to Carmella who *was* very polite and said YES I would be receiving a refund and a receipt (and the receipt was sent via email.) I have not received my receipt or refund (although I understand this may take one more day) but I am appalled I checked in and out with absolutely no paperwork. Needless to say, our family will not be back at this location and I will be sure to pass the word on to friends and family about this negative experience. Not a family friendly place, in our opinion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Brunswick
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#8 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswic...
#1 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
7.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick

Property: Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
Address: 4230 US Highway 1, South Brunswick, NJ 08852-1905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > South Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Princeton / South Brunswick Hotel South Brunswick
Extended Stay Monmouth Junction
South Brunswick Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick North America - NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing