We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn South Amboy/Garden State Parkway South Exit 125
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Amboy
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Out of necessity I happened to crash at this place with family. (Our car broke in the middle of night near this place during ThX giving travel).
Our toddler wanted milk in the middle of the night..and the staff was able to make arrangements for it.
Room was clean and not bad for a family with toddler. Hot water in the shower and cozy bed with no outside noise - that’s all you need when you are tired , and it was all there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stagop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnparkway, G.M. at Knights Inn South Amboy/Garden State Parkway South Exit 125, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments! We are glad that we fulfill your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you, when ever you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

I am not racial or prejudice, but the guy who owns the place if from India, he sets standerds for his hotel as if it is located in a third world county. The rooms were out dated but ok just to crash at. The owner provides no shampoo to any of his guest, and when confronted, becomes argumentive. Knights Inn advertises that this rag of a hotel provides a continental breakfast, which consists of coffee and toast. The milk for the coffee was rancant, curled up in my coffee. The owner agrued it was fine, when he poured it out, chunks flowed from the container. He still claimed it was fine. Maybe in India, but not in the US. I will never say her again. I would like to say you get what you pay for, but this place, eventhough cheap, was not that cheap, and the experiance was dreadfull.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank netprowlerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

the bathroom window was broken. the bed and dresser drawers smelled must.y the shower water came on in hot and cold waves.no enough shower mats.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank jazzykat2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Amboy
2.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fords
45 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2 mi away
Gallery Holiday Motel
Gallery Holiday Motel
#1 of 1 in South Amboy
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn South Amboy/Garden State Parkway South Exit 125? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn South Amboy/Garden State Parkway South Exit 125

Address: 7089 State Route 35, Garden St Parkway S - Exit 125, South Amboy, NJ 08879-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > South Amboy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Amboy
Price Range: $73 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn South Amboy/Garden State Parkway South Exit 125 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn South Amboy/Garden State Parkway South Exit 125 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn South Amboy Hotel South Amboy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing