We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Covello's Italian Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Authentic Italian/Sicilian cuisine! Absolutely delicious, we ate here for Easter dinner. Coming from a Sicilian family, this was the first Easter ever eaten at a restaurant. It truly tasted like home cooked food that my mom or myself cook. We were pleasantly surprised. From the hot antipasto of calamari,baked clams, eggplant rollatini, stuffed mushrooms to pasta con le sarde (delish) and pasta con le Vongole. Not to mention salad, rack of lamb and stuffed shrimp. EVerything was delicious! Anna and Vincenzo were wonderful, the staff amazing! Will definitely make a trip here from Brooklyn again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great local italian eatery”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Old time Italian cooking in a fun local restaurant. Friendly staff willing to make the special dish you want.

Helpful?
Thank drtw2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Took great care of us”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Felt like family, booked a room for a small family gathering. The staff was great, the food was of good quality and the prices were very fair. Adequate parking was good and clean restrooms, would go back, once again our servers were top notch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lifeisaj0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“like home”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

took the wife out on date night decided to try covellos,great choice.the service was the best I've had in a long time,they were very busy it was worth the wait.the food was great and the waitress and matra'd were right on top of things.I felt like I was dining at home for sunday gatering.I would strongly recommened covellos for a night out away from the kids.the pricing is moderate.they also have outside seating and a top shelf wine list.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome Surprise”
Reviewed September 24, 2008

There aren't many good places in the area to get a good meal, so we were especially delighted when we decided to try Covello's over a year ago. The first impression driving down the road didn’t convey what we were about to experience. But when you go inside you will find warm, friendly people waiting to make your evening enjoyable.

The décor is a bit of Italy with a beautiful tile mural on one wall. There are white table cloths, burgundy cloth napkins and candles on each table. It is a place you can go to wearing jeans or dressed up a bit.

The menu offers many delicious choices and the wait staff is always ready to share the day's list of specials. After you decide what to order, you will be brought the most wonderful warm bread and butter. We usually order a tomato and mozzarella salad which compliments it nicely

One of my favorite meals is Chicken Florentine over angel hair pasta. They are really great about preparing your dish the way you like it. If you have a special request…just ask. They will do what they can to please you. The food quality and quantity is fantastic!

We go there at least a couple times a month if not more. Hope to see you there!

Helpful?
1 Thank LovesMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Covello's Italian Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing